Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Animal friendly, caring responsible couple, available for short or long term house-sitting in France, Africa, Asia and Worldwide

  • Country of residence: France
  • When can they start: 1 January 2015
  • Available until: 30 April 2017
  • Age: 36-45
  • Occupation: Veterinary Surgeon / Vétérinaire
  • They have references
  • Any experience with pets? Yes, extensive experience. Eimear has worked for years as a veterinary surgeon (vet) and Ian specialises in animal health. As you can see from our professions, we naturally love and have vast experience caring for animals.
  • They sometimes charge for house sitting services
  • http://We have a workaway and facebook page available on request
  • Last updated: 2 December 2014

About this sitter

A married Irish couple in our late thirties, Eimear has worked for years as a veterinary surgeon (vet) and Ian specialises in animal health. Open to a variety of rural or urban house sits in Australia, Asia, Africa,France and Worldwide. Well travelled, with house sitting experience and references.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel, meet new people, see new places, explore new cultures and practice our language where possible! We believe house-sitting gives an opportunity to live amongst the community and experience the real country we are visiting.

Their experience

Yes. We have experience of house-sitting in Ireland, France and worldwide, including pet-minding and can provide references upon request. As you can see from our professions, we naturally love and have vast experience caring for animals. We have an especially soft spot for cats! We also like walking (with or without doggie companions), cycling and are also very open to minding chickens, sheep, donkeys, oats small farm animals and lots more!

What can they bring to the assignment

We will consider a variety of house-sitting positions worldwide, as we love new experiences. Worldwide, we're keen on Africa, Canada, Middle East, Asia & Europe but are willing to consider all locations. We will particularly consider sits in Kenya, as we have experience there. In France, we’d love to be based in Provence, Cote D’Azur, Languedoc-Roussillon, Burgundy/Bourgogne, Loire, Dordogne, Aveyron or other areas in the South of France but are open to many areas of France so contact us and we will do our best to accommodate you.
We are happy to look after your garden (we enjoy a lot of time tending our own!) and pool and can attend to light housework, if you need this. We are house proud, practically minded and responsible. If you need beds changing, key exchange etc for gite guests, we can facilitate this also.
We speak basic French, love to chat to people and are very confident managing in a foreign language area. We have our own car (in Europe only). We will consider both short and longer term sits, urban or rural and are non-smokers.

Availability

Countries:

Africa, Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Region/state

ALL regions Worldwide. We especially love Africa, Asia, Caribbean, Australia, Europe including Croatia, France, South, Provence, Cote D’Azur, Languedoc-Roussillon, Var, Vaucluse, Luberon, Les Alpilles, Haute-Provence, Esteral, Gard, Gers, Lot-et-Garonne, Tarn-et-Garonne, Alpes-Maritime, Charente-Maritime, Vendée, Côte D'Or, Saône et Loire, Hérault, Bouches du Rhône, Audes, Pyrénées-Orientales, Corse-du-Sud, Haute-Corse, Ile-de-Re, Burgundy/Bourgogne, Loire, Dordogne, Auvergne, L'Aveyron

City/town

Nairoibi, Capetown, Singapore, Buenos Aires, Rome, Paris, Auckland, Melbourne, Sydney, New York, Nice, Aix-en-Provence, Carcassonne, Mirepoix, Toulouse, Marseille, Nimes, Arles, Avignon, St. Remy-de-Provence, Cannes, St-Tropez, Beaune, Montpellier, Mâcon, Dijon, Cluny, Chalon-sur-Saone, Toulon, Ste Maxime, Antibes, Grasse, Conques, Belcastel, Mougins, Menton, Sete, Beziers, Rodez, Bormes-les-Mimosa, St-Paul-de-Vence, Vence, Villefranche-sur-Mer, Eze, Gordes, Estaing, Orange, Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, Fontvielle, Les-Baux-de-Provence, Carpentras, La Turbie

Discover an adventure today - Register now.