Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Country farmhouse with dogs, cats needs sitters, South West France

  • This house is in: France, Saint Gaudens
  • Dates: variable
  • Are there any pets to look after?
    2 dogs, 2 cats

About this assignment

We are looking for someone to mind our 2 labradors and 2 cats in our country farmhouse in the Haute Garonne (31) South West France.

Would suit someone local/travelling through France due to short term/notice - our dates are 27/28 November 2014 to 2/3 December, we are also looking for sitters for a 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year 2014-dates flexible.

Our dogs would appreciate someone coming to keep them company so a dog lover is a must.  They are full of energy and they have their own separate enclosed area.

Will provide photos and more details on request.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Looking after our 2 dogs (labrador females) - feeding and playtime (throwing their ball mostly), they love a bit of attention & company. They have their own areas, are very well behaved & do not have the run of the house.
Ensuring the cats' have their food and water (otherwise they are self sufficient).
Sitters will be able to spend full days out, so not tied to the house all day long.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in a detached property, with a sizeable enclosed garden surrounded by fields and countryside.  Not overlooked by any neighbours.  In a small typical French village yet only 16km from several medium size towns, St Gaudens, Montrejeau, Boulogne and 1hr 10 mins from Toulouse Blagnac aiport.  The border with Spain is only an hour away and the surrounding region provides numerous activities/days out, including the Pyrenees/ski resorts.

The house has three bedrooms, bathroom, shower room, large eat-in kitchen, sitting room and large garden. Modern conveniences and Wi-Fi Broadband.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Own transport is necessary, strictly non-smokers and we would ideally prefer someone who speaks some French in case of any vet emergencies...

Discover an adventure today - Register now.