Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Riverside Farmhouse in Provence

  • This house is in: France, Le Thoronet
  • Dates: variable
  • Are there any pets to look after?
    Deaf cat

About this assignment

Do you love beautiful countryside and gardening? Are you practical with general machinery and like doing stuff outside? Do you like cats? We are looking for a responsible, resourceful, honest, clean, tidy and energetic couple. Non smokers. Must love the country, gardens and animals with good DIY and gardening skills and energy to enjoy helping with practical work on this lovely rural property. It is essential that you are mechanically minded for keeping  in working order the garden machines and to understand thoroughly the workings of the pool etc.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We would require you to help us with the upkeep of this property. Gardening, pool cleaning and general maintenance work, sweeping terraces, mowing and strimming. Also to look after our beloved cat who is old and deaf and needs company.

What are the good features of the property and location

In return for your help we will provide you with a very comfortable and completely refurbished stone farmhouse in a riverside setting, located in the Var region of the South of France. The house you will be living in rents for €2000 per week in the summer. There are two farmhouses on six acres of beautiful park and woodland. The owners will occupy one of the houses for some of the months that the house sitters will be required for. Even though it is a rural situation, it is ten minutes from the motorway and close to shops and local towns and villages. Ideal for anyone wanting a winter in the Provencal countryside and yet have easy access to the coast and mountains and all the South of France has to offer. Be aware that the climate in the South of France can be cold in winter.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This stone farmhouse is like a home from home. Normally we get a good rent for 6 months in the winter. This year we would like to find someone with seriously good practical skills, who will be happy to deal with various maintenance jobs in both the houses and the garden. We would require the sitters to pay for heating during the winter. You must enjoy just keeping the place looking good so outdoors is a big feature. You need to be fit, energetic and enthusiastic. If this is the sort of person you are you will love it here.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.