Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Come and enjoy the Margaret River region, in the South-West of WA

  • This house is in: Australia, Cowaramup
  • Dates: variable

About this assignment

We won't actually be away, but you will have your own private self contained unit to live in. Double bed, living room, kitchen, bathroom all to yourself.

Therefore we are looking for a single/couple who are relaxed and friendly, hard-working and conscientious.

We don't want too much from you, but would appreciate if you could get a bit done for those couple of hours a day.

We would also just appreciate if you could keep your place clean and tidy.

 

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Like gardening and don't mind a little bit of hard work.

We'd love just a couple of hours a day from you helping out with gardening and general maintenance. Perhaps jumping on the ride-on-lawn mower, doing some weed spraying, pulling up some weeds, jumping on the tractor and doing some slashing.

Perhaps if there is not much to do in the way of gardening, we might get you to help out in our community doing similar work.

Other than that, the rest of the time is yours to enjoy the beautiful south-west in which we live.

 

 

 

What are the good features of the property and location

Cowaramup is a lovely little town in the heart of the Margaret River Wine region, in the south-west of Western Australia.

Set amongst world-class wineries, beautiful beaches are 10 mins away, and the natural bushland.

Bikes, surfboards and diving gear are available if you want to get out and about.

Love wine? Well, you've come to the right place. So do we. We'd be happy to show you around the region.

Cowaramup is a lovely little town, about 10 mins away from Margaret River.

We live about 30 seconds walk from the main street of Cowaramup, but are nestled away down a little hill, and look out onto a lovely garden and farmland, so it's beautiful and tranquil.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You will need a drivers licence. Preferably a car, so that you can get around the region, but we might be able to organise something if you are coming from interstate or overseas.

Can you commit to doing a couple of hours of work a day? Be proactive about what needs to be done?

Are you clean and considerate and friendly? 

Then we'd love to chat further.

We might also just ask for a security bond which will be returned when you leave.

 Dates and length of stay are variable, but we would just ask that you stay for more than a month so that you become familiar with the property.

 

 

Discover an adventure today - Register now.