Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Smallholding in the kempen national park in Belgium

  • This house is in: Belgium, Winkelomheide
  • Dates: variable

About this assignment

hi there,

we are looking for a housesitter for 1 week, it will be the last week in november, maybe the first week of December and if all goes well maybe another week in april.may 2012.

i`m looking for somebody who loves animals, throw themselfs whole hartely into "the good life," open to challanges if they arise, just get on with things and quite easy going.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

we`re looking for someone to look after our 2 pig, 3 goats, turkeys, chickens, rabbits, ducks and a big daft dog (irish wolfhound) mainly feeding 2x a day

What are the good features of the property and location

we live in a house built in 2010, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, openplan kitchen/living, library and utilityroom. we have 7 acres of land.
we live just in the Kempen national park of Belgium, 40minute from Antwerpen centre, 5 minutes to the nearest town and 2 minutes from the local village.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

the main consideration is that the animals will need feeding 2x a day, the dog will need walking at least 1x a day.

with the animals there is always the chance that everything doesn`t go to plan, so somebody that won`t panic. we have very good neighbours that will always help and I am only a phone call away!.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.