Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House/Pet Sitter, Yorkshire, UK.

  • This house is in: United Kingdom, Walkeringham
  • Dates: variable
  • They have no testimonials
  • Are there any pets to look after?
    Dogs, Cats, Horses, Fish
  • Last updated: 21 March 2017

About this assignment

Looking for someone to house/pet sit whilst we are on holiday. We take several holidays a year so this would be good for anyone looking for a repeat housesitting arrangement.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

General day to day maintenance of the property. No major cleaning needed but just keeping it tidy.
Care of the animals - we have 3 dogs, 1 cat, some fish and 3 horses. I have outlined the care that would be needed for them seperately as they are the main job.
Dogs - we have 3 working cocker spaniels. They are kenneled outside all year round. Daily jobs with them are feeding morning and night, walking morning and night and also keeping the kennel clean.
Cat - we have an elderly she cat. Daily jobs with her is feeding morning and night and cleaning litter tray.
Horses - we have 3 horses. Daily jobs with them vary from summer to winter but an ability to be able to catch them, change their rugs and muck out is essential. One requires some daily topical treatment for sweet itch. One is a youngster and needs someone who is quiet around him.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a 5 bedroom property with 3 bathrooms ( 2 en-suite). Large garden and 7 acres of land comprising of paddocks, stable yard and all weather riding arena.
We are in a rural location, with a village pub a 5 minute walk away. We are also close to a small town with all amenities.
It isn't necessary to be able to ride the horses but the opportunity is there if you would like to, the older one is generally well behaved, the younger is a competition horse but riding him would be a possibility if you are suitably experienced, the pony is too small.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Must be experienced with all aspects of dog, cat and horse care.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top