Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat Lover Needed - various dates

  • This house is in: United States, East Greenwich
  • Dates: variable
  • Are there any pets to look after?
    1 cat, Chloe

About this assignment

I am looking for a kind, non-smoking, cat-loving single woman to care for my cat, Chloe, while I am away for various periods during the summer and fall. Summer sits would be of shorter length -- generally no more than a week. In the Fall -- probably November -- I will need someone for a month. You should really LOVE cats. She is spoiled and accustomed to having someone close by nearly all the time since I work from home. She does not do well when left for too many hours at a time. She is a strictly indoor cat, so her primary needs are food, a clean litter box, and lots of love and attention. Please, no smokers, and no other animals. This is ideal for someone who works from home.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feed and care for Chloe, clean litter box twice a day, bring in mail, keep the house tidy, communicate with me frequently -- by email.

What are the good features of the property and location

I live in a modest, single occupancy apartment in East Greenwich, Rhode Island, a thriving town on Greenwich Cove. Located close to Narragansett, Wickford Village and Providence. Within easy walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants, caf├ęs and shops in the "village" on Main Street. There is a bus route close by. It is about a 20-minute drive to Providence Newport, and Narragansett; an easy drive to the ferries for Martha's Vineyard and Block Island; about an hour to Boston. With a car, you can easily explore the beautiful Rhode Island beach areas.

Seasonal farmers markets, Goddard State Park, train service to Boston, RIPTA local bus service, multi-screen movie theater -- all easily accessible. The apartment is equipped with WiFi and smart TV with a Netflix subscription, but no commercial TV.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Please, no smokers and no other animals. This is New England, so you should be prepared for unpredictable weather. The apartment is in a 2-unit home, so you should be respectful of noise ordinances from 10 PM for the town, and be courteous to the neighbor. This is an active area, and the apartment is very close to Main Street, so you will hear traffic, sirens, and other "city" sounds. Most important, you should truly love cats.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top