Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

3 bed house plus chickens in Normandy

  • This house is in: France, St.Pois 50670
  • Period available: 3 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 14 December 2016
  • Ends: 7 January 2017
  • They have 1 testimonial (view below)
  • Are there any pets to look after?
    chickens and ducks
  • Last updated: 23 August 2016

About this assignment

. Anyone who enjoys a fairly remote location. Anyone who enjoys nature ,walking and sometimes extreme weather. We also have beautiful views.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Making sure that the house is secure and keeping an eye on the ducks and chickens. If we are away for some time then perhaps cutting the grass would be helpful. We have a ride on.Although as we hope to go to the Uk and Germany for the Christmas and New Year period grass cutting shouldn't be on the agenda!

What are the good features of the property and location

We have 3 large bedrooms which sleep up to 8 and 2 bathrooms. 2 kitchens a large living/dining room with wood burner. 1 hectare of land. Within easy journey time of all parts of Lower Normandy D Day landings, beaches, Mont St. Michel and all ferry ports Quite a few children's toys ,games and books available

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Car essential although we have bakery, butcher, superette,post office petrol station and cash point in the village. Village 10 minutes walk away Depending on your licence, we may have a spare car but it is quite small. We can pick up from stations or even some airports


Lovely people

Highly recommended housesit. Heather & Vic are lovely people and the passing of Clodagh the gorgeous Irish wolfhound was a very sad time indeed. St Pois is a lovely place in the countryside and has some good towns nearby with interesting markets. We will always housesit for Heather and Vic when our dates match up. They still have chickens that supply the best tasting eggs and have a wonderful garden to get stuck in to :D

Maria, United Kingdom, 11 September, 2016

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions
Discover an adventure today - Register now.