Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

House sit in the Dordogne France

  • This house is in: France, Thiviers
  • Dates: variable
  • Are there any pets to look after?
    4 dogs, very loving and friendly, 3 horses, 2 cats and a pot belly pig

About this assignment

We have a lovely home that requires looking after from the 20th September to early/ mid next year (longer /shorter - we are flexible) , along with our dogs and two cats, and horses. There's a pool at your disposal, you will have separate and private living accommodation which comprises of 2 bedrooms, open plan lounge, dining kitchen area, 110m2, and a private courtyard and parking(see photos). We live in the beautiful southwest of France. The living accommodation is to a high standard, and set on fifty acres of forests and fields. Idyllic location, peaceful relaxing way of life.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Our animals are very much part of the family, you will need to look after our dogs, cats, horses, cut the grass (ride on lawnmower & push lawnmower), pool maintenance (finish in october), minor DIY, caretaking jobs and look after the property -

MUST BE REAL ANIMAL LOVERS - as our dogs are part of the family, their care attention is of the utmost importance to us :)

What are the good features of the property and location

Rural location close to a fabulous market town, beautiful part of France

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Need a car to get around, must have own transport, we have bicycles for local rides

Discover an adventure today - Register now.