Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

South Coast Uk

  • This house is in: United Kingdom, Worthing
  • Dates: variable

About this assignment

"
I am looking for a house sitter for the odd week end away and holidays, which would normally be two weeks twice a year. You need to be fairly active as our Border Terrier is a bit of a live wire and will keep going for as long as you will. You will need to be firm with him and not let him get away with anything. He loves playing ball rather than long walks, but does need his outings a couple of times a day.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Your responsibilities will be mainly to the dog, feeding, walking, clearing the back garden of any 'mess' everyday. Watering plants where needed, the garden is quite small. Keeping the house in a reasonably tidy condition. Playing ball, lots ad lots. Please do not let the animals in the bedrooms.

What are the good features of the property and location

The property is a small Victorian Terrace in Worthing, West Sussex. We are a short walk to the beach and a short car trip to the Downs. Also, five minutes walk from the shops, buses and the train station. There is a very good theatre, concert halls and cinemas' close by. The parking is on street and by permit, which we will supply

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

There are three bedrooms all of which are up stairs but one of these is used as a sewing room. The garden is very small and does not need much looking after.
No children or other pets please.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.