Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

House sit in rural Alpujarras, Spain

  • This house is in: Spain, Cadiar
  • Dates: variable

About this assignment

I think my home would best suit a couple.Someone who loves animals. Someone who loves the countryside and warm weather. Someone who does not mind a bit of an adventure.I have 4 km track as access to my house.Someone who is competent to drive a 4x4.Someone who is resourceful!Someone who does not mind a bit of gardening.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Primarily take care of my 2-3 dogs and possible 3-4 pups if i have not found a home for them.Food etc.A little bit of gardening..watering a small veg patch.Keep my house in some kind of basic order!

What are the good features of the property and location

I have a small cortijo with THE MOST STUNNING VIEWS.950 meters above sea level and I have 10 acres(3 1/2)hectares of land , almond and fig trees and al sorts of mysterious wildlife. It is rustic with basic necessities, fridge, cooker, fire etc..Huge terrace to sit and contemplate at the end of the day. Private. However there are very freindly neighbours 5 mins away who are always happy to help out.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The place is up a track and the person would need to be comfortable driving either my 4 x 4 or their own. There is very little night life around and i would prefer that the person was more into being at home but there are shops,cafes and bars in the village.. Cadiar/Murtas are 20-25 mins away.Granada is 2 hours away.IT IS QUIET .There is computer access .No television but plenty of dvds and books!Dogs are all friendly but dont like to be left alone all day.It is really a place for someone who likes to be quiet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.