Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Fit, healthy, and happy retiree, will care for your home, pets, and livestock



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I have experence with all pets and livestock. I have never taken care of reptiles.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 8 March 2024
Until: 4 December 2024
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a happy 64 year old retired boat builder. I am fit,healthy and
don't smoke or drink alcohol. I am looking for a medium to long term house-sit.

Why they want to house sit

A few years after my retirement I discovered a new passion - photography. I have spent the years since travelling around the United States, camping and hiking and taking photographs. In 2011 I discovered house-sitting. I love to travel and decided to spend the next few years travelling around North America, house-sitting and taking photographs. I enjoyed it so much I have continued on.
I love animals and have always had pets. In 2009 I had to put down my beloved dog, Timex. Taking care of other people's pets helps me not miss him so much.

Their experience

I am an experienced house-sitter. I've been charged with the care of people's houses and pets and have both personal and house sit references. I also have a criminal background check.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have owned my own home and can manage all the working systems of a house. Because I was brought up living a rural life, I understand the workings of wells, water pumps, and septic systems. I am also comfortable doing small repairs and dealing with emergencies if they arise. I have had an assortment of pets throughout my life, I have also had chickens and a horse. I love animals of all kinds,gardening, and
even light farm-work.Your home and pets will be loved and very well
taken care of while you are away.

Available to house sit

Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, South Pacific, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 8 March 2024
Until: 4 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
11 September 2023 to 8 March 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 September 2023