Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A couple of animal lovers ready to share our expertise

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s) – Dogs, cats, birds, fish, frogs, turtles, chickens and goats

Police check

They have a police check


From: 22 January 2022
Until: 31 January 2032


Real Estate Broker/ Property Manager


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My husband and I have spent the last 30+ years running a successful Real Estate Co., managing, leasing and selling for clients.
We are now 'Empty nesters' and have the ability to come and go at will.
We are looking to be of assistance in the care of your home, animals, plants, gardens while enjoying quality surroundings in interesting places. We can be contacted through Skype or Facetime for face-to-face online chat too!

Why they want to house sit

We are not that attracted to hotel travel, like to have a home environment and enjoy routines of a house as opposed to being tourists. We would like to really get to know different areas of the world and what better way to settle in for a while, have some friendly pets to care for and be cared for by :-)) and make the experience seemless, with owners leaving with the confidence all will be well.

Their experience

Yes, go to and the about me page.
In addition we have many great references that are readily available, all the current technology to keep in touch and rely information and experience, knowledge and common sense to handle most problems that arise.

What can they bring to the assignment

Mature, responsible care to your home, animals and belongings. Professional understanding and action if problems arise and a confident, honest character that will give any owner the assurance that their home and loved pets are in good hands.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 22 January 2022
Until: 31 January 2032

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Best House Sitters Ever!

Marlene and Daryl Henderson took care of our schnoodle, Kola, and our home in San Clemente for 2.5 weeks. We arrived home a week ago. What a wonderful couple! They walked Kola on the beach or in the neighborhood every day. We were out of the country and Marlene frequently communicated via text with pics of Kola and updates regarding home life. Knowing that Kola was happy and they were holding down the fort and enjoying our city was beyond comforting. Marlene and Daryl watered our garden and kept our pool clean and maintained. We arrived home to a spotless house AND Mexican feast, plus home-made granola, flowers and a number of other special touches. Next time wanderlust calls, Marlene and Daryl will be the first to know!

Gary, United States, 12 October, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 March 2023