Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable female professional, telecommuter, nonsmoker, experienced home and petsitter

United States


They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Reptile(s) – Experience giving medications, administering raw and special diets, etc.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 April 2023
Until: 31 October 2024


Nonprofit Manager


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a regional manager for a nonprofit/NGO who likes to stay healthy and active while seeing more of the world. I am a nonsmoker, drug-free, drama-free person who works hard but appreciates quiet, relaxing times in a home-like environment. As a former homeowner and pet owner I would like to provide you with the trustworthy home and petsitting services I expected myself!

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and appreciate experiencing new places as a more of a local than a tourist. I also love to have a comfortable, friendly "home" base and find that coming home to and caring for beloved pets enhances that feeling! Because my work and colleagues are all over the US and the world, I am lucky enough to be able to telecommute during assignments with solid high-speed internet connections. Housesitting creates a win-win where I can provide you with a reliable, experienced pet & housesitter while you’re away, and I can explore new places!

Their experience

I’ve been housesitting on and off for over 25 years and have been around animals since birth. My gentle nature and confidence with creatures big and small means that I am often able to befriend more nervous or shy pets and provide a calm environment for both energetic and reserved ones to get their affection and attention. I love getting exercise and find it's a great way to bond with many animals, too. I've surprised several pet owners with stories and pictures of their shy animals coming out of their hiding places to hang out with me, and others have told me how relaxed and happy their animals are when they return home. My neighborhood cats often seek me out to get my patented kitty-pleasing ear-rub!
Recent sitting experiences include caring for single-family homes, apartments, and condo/townhouses, and caring for dogs, cats, and a reptile. I've also cared for birds, horses and other animals in the past. I have experience with everything from older homes with woodstove-only heat to brand new townhouses with smart home technology. I have happily lived for months in a rural area 20 minutes from a paved road as well as in urban areas where one can walk or use transit to get anywhere.

I am COVID-vaccinated and am willing and able to follow all relevant laws, precautions and guidelines around COVID-19.

I have a police background check available and multiple references. I will provide links to written testimonials and contact information immediately after confirming availability.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have long and broad experience as a housesitter and petsitter. I was a home owner for 7 years until selling a few years ago, and my 1914 house had lots of repairs and garden/landscape upkeep. I have had dogs and cats since childhood, but don’t have any right now because of my work travel schedule, so it's great for me to share the company of your beloved pets!

I am quiet, tidy, mature and responsible. I will treat your home and animals with care, respect and attentiveness. I bring the ability to think issues through ahead of time when you are available and problem solve if you are not. I am willing and able to keep you updated as much as or as little as you wish by email, text, phone, or video chat.

I have a car available for assignments in my home region, have a clean license/driving record, and am very comfortable with public transportation.

I have experience with various pet medications and am happy to keep up with any particular feeding or care regimen that is needed. I am happy to do light yard/outdoor maintenance, shovel snow from walks, and other tasks as needed around the house. I am primarily a vegetarian and am happy to keep your kitchen vegetarian or vegan if desired. I am also LGBTQ and love providing house and petsitting in our communities (and beyond!)

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2023
Until: 31 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3


A wonderful experience

Our recent experience with having Marielle house sit with our cat Jerry is a perfect example of MindMyHouse working perfectly. It was a wonderful experience from interviewing Marielle, preparing for her stay and returning home to a clean house and a contented kitty. It was seamless for us and hopefully for Marielle as well. It really could not have been better. Marielle is kind, open, grounded and a great communicator. Very responsible and helpful. If you have the chance to have her stay and care for your pets, you won't regret it!

Jeff and Claire, United States, 02 December, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

Amazing House sitter

Marielle far exceeded my expectations in terms of loving care of our dog and cleanliness of our home during our recent 3-week trip. She is friendly, collaborative and easy to work with. You will be very lucky if she is able to house sit for you.

Anna, United States, 05 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 January 2023