Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Active, Professional, Pet-loving, Mature Kiwi Couple, Non-smokers

New Zealand

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – France: dogs, cats, sheep, horses, fish, chickens, parrot. Tuscany: dog. France: cats. France: cats & sheep. Munich: dog & pet rats. Cyprus: cats. Sydney: cats. New Orleans: dogs & cats. Vientiane: dog. Wimbledon: dogs & cat. Chelmsford: cats.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 March 2020
Until: 31 December 2023

Occupation

Consultant, Recruitment Manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Fit, healthy New Zealanders with a passion for experiencing other cultures. Married for 33 years, we are a professional couple with extensive travel experience. Greg is a civil engineer and consults to major corporate companies within New Zealand in electricity, rail, motorways, construction and electricity transmission.
Bev was a recruitment manager for a private tertiary education institute for students of fashion design and recently graduated with a degree. She now manages a food bank. Our two adult daughters are in England and Australia. We are content with almost any level of comfort in a house-sit and animal care obligations and are super-adaptable!

Why they want to house sit

We want to see as much of the world as possible but not as tourists. We prefer to base ourselves in one place for several weeks at a time so we can immerse ourselves in the daily life of your community - shopping at the local market place, eating in neighbourhood cafes, leisurely day trips to nearby places, making friends and taking walks in the countryside. We miss our adorable Spoodle/Terrier dog so any four-legged companions are most welcome. We enjoy providing you a quality service and respect your confidence in us, your excellent references for us and the happy looks on your faces when you return to your clean, tidy home and precious happy pets.

Their experience

House-sits over the last six years include a farm in Normandy (2012), a luxury converted stone mill in Tuscany (2013), a new home near Bellac, France (2013), an old farm house north of Bordeaux, a flat in Munich (2013), houses in Cyprus (2013), Sydney, (2015/16), New Orleans (2016), Vientiane (Laos 2016), London (two in 2017). We have also stayed with people in their own homes via other web sites and host visitors in our home. We treat your home with respect, ensuring when we leave that everything is just as it was when we came or better. We take our shoes off inside your house to protect wooden floors and carpet. We are security conscious – your home will be in safe hands. We supply you with our full references which you can check. We have looked after dogs, cats, horses, sheep, hens and ducks, a parrot and even pet rats. We own our home and in the past we have looked after beach properties, family homes on numerous occasions and rented holiday houses. Click on the link below to see our full references.

What can they bring to the assignment

Greg does all the serious gardening and maintenance like landscaping, pruning, digging, home renovations and repairs. Bev enjoys mowing lawns and looking after herb and flower gardens. Greg is an amazing handyman, there is nothing he can’t fix! Bev loves looking after the inside of the house, keeping it clean, tidy and looking homely and welcoming. We are experienced with pets including rescue pets and farm animals and are amateur animal whisperers! We both have full clean drivers' licences and Greg also has motor-bike and truck licences. We redirect mail as required and keep you informed about your house and pets while you’re away by email, Skype or WhatsApp. We will enjoy a peaceful co-existence with your neighbours and may become friends. We are a quiet couple not requiring loud music nor a boisterous night-life to make us happy. We are equally at home in rural settings and in the city. We are flexible and adapt to any situation as our references attest. We look forward to hearing from you. Now's good! Please ask us for our complete list of references or view them on this web site, that other big house-sitting web site and on the AirBnB web site.

Keywords: Non smoker, mature couple, dog lovers, cat lovers, references, responsible, available, horses, chickens, sheep, ducks, watering gardens, gardeners, emails, Skype, safety, secure, peace of mind, quiet, responsible.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 March 2020
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 February 2021