Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

TRUSTWORTHY NEWLY RETIRED DYNAMIC ENTHUSIAST TEACHER ANIMAL AND NATURE LOVER

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – I've had to take care of cats and dogs of different sizes and races...Chihuahuas, Yorkshires, Bichons,Labradoodles, Dalmatians, Dobermen, Hovawarts...

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 13 February 2019
Until: 2 April 2020

Occupation

Retired english teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

FRENCH RETIRED TEACHER OF ENGLISH WISHING TO BE HELPFUL,GET CONTACTS, LOOK AFTER ANIMALS AND ALSO TRAVEL!

I am a newly retired teacher of English, and I
would love to keep an 'activity' now and then as I am in very good health, a good sportswoman, an animal lover and free of my
time!
I love travelling and speaking foreign languages. I can speak English, of course, can get along in German and Spanish.
I love my own home but I would be very happy to look after yours as if it was my own when you
are away, I am a very careful and trustable person.
I would probably come by car (I can drive on the right or on the left, having spent several years in the UK), I don't mind being isolated in the country as I love nature, reading,music, walking, running, swimming in lakes etc....
I'm well organized and prepared to travel in France, GB, Europe, especially Switzerland, Austria, Germany.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to housesit as it is a good way of helping others with their pets while going on holiday (without any hard feelings of guiltiness of leaving them behind alone, but in good company) and at the same time enjoying a stay in a 'real' house and not in an anonymous hotel.
I like the idea of trust and exchange of services.
I have many references on another site I'm registered on....

Their experience

UPDATE MAY 2017 :

I haven't updated my listing for a long time....I have done a lot of wonderful sits since I started in 2012....
With all sorts of dogs, (Chihuahuas, Yorkshiress, Labradoodles, Dalmatians, German and Belgian shepherds, Hovawarts....), cats, horses, chickens!
Altogether more than 25 sits, in different countries, France, Belgium, Austria (my favorites in Vienna several times!), and Switzerland too (my favorite with lovely Dalmatians), often several times with the same owners, but with new ones too.
I really love all my excellent experiences, wonderful people, wonderful houses, generous people too....Only a bad experience in a dirty house! But the animals were sweet and I treated them with love however...


This dates back to my beginnings, in 2012, I leave it, so you know exactly when I started and the many experiences I've gathered...

I have just registered onto this site after a great experience last week through another organization (a sit in Tignes, France, two lovely cats and a dog, very friendly owners) in order to get more experiences and more opportunities and choices!
I've had different experiences in the last few months since my first sit in Tignes :
Belgium, Switzerland, Austria and France. All very positive, and I (or we with my friend Alain when he's free) will probably go again to the same people now who've become friends, but are of course open to new relationships, according to the dates.
I've also been contacted directly by homeowners, but have had to refuse several offers because of dates' clashes....

What can they bring to the assignment

As a homeowner myself, I'm used to caring to my property and I'm prepared to do the same for somebody else. I have had several cats and have one at the moment who is looked after by a neighbour when I go away. I also have experience with dogs. And I love all animals.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 13 February 2019
Until: 2 April 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 February 2019