Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House sitter/pet sitter/caretaker

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Other animal(s) – I have experience of looking after pets.Mainly dogs and cats but I'm fond of all animals and have had dogs and cats of my own.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 June 2021
Until: 14 December 2024

Occupation

Ambulance driver

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi
I was a young 59yr old when I started on this venture...I am now a young 68.....I took early retirement from the London Ambulance Service after 20yrs.I am a responsible person who can cope with most situations.I have good D,I,Y skills and would be able to deal with minor problems when it comes to looking after your property.I am an animal lover and have had dogs,cats of my own rescued from homes.I enjoy looking after gardens and growing veggies..Ideally,I am looking for a long term position as I am willing to turn my hand to any work involved and could be beneficial all year round.I am also available for short periods too,and you could rest assured that your property would be well cared for,along with your pets.I have listed a few countries but would consider anywhere,at home or abroad..Please feel free to contact me for more information..

Why they want to house sit

I would like to house sit because I would find it a very interesting thing to do,and as I mentioned,It would give me an opportunity to work,helping other people.

Their experience

I was in France for almost 7 years..In Provence..Looking after an elderly couple..Taking care of property,grounds and pets e.t.c......18 months in the Chateau of a titled English Lady in the Tarn region, and 6 months in a Castle in England,for the same lady....I am now back living in England...My experience is quite extensive and I would have excellent references.

What can they bring to the assignment

Mainly I hope to put the property owners minds at rest,and to guarantee that all would be cared for.

Available to house sit

Cyprus, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 15 June 2021
Until: 14 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 June 2021