Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature non-smoking couple with previous house and pet sitting experience

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – Yes we have experience, we have had our own pets in the past, also ones we have looked after in housesits and pet sits,which in clude dogs cats ,terrapins ducks chickens birds ,goats pigs ,donkeys ,horses

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 November 2018
Until: 2 March 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Semi-retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Our names are Eddie and Debbie and we are 54 and 51. We have been married for 31 years,and we have no children or pets. We are very flexible as we are semi-retired, working only in the summer months on holiday parks as park managers. This allows us to travel and explore during the winter months different countries ..ps-we have no police checks,as we have not lived in England for 18 years!.BUT 1 of of our references is from a retired police sergeant!

Why they want to house sit

We miss the connection we had with previous home owners we have worked for and their pets.We had a house and pet sitting service whilst living in spain. We are interested in exploring and seeing different parts of europe/world.because of the life we lead in the summer ,it is not possable to have our own pets , the housesits allows us to have the time with the animals and enjoy the joy that animals bring to humans .

Their experience

We have recently returned from living in Spain(16yrs) For eight years we ran our
own house and pet sitting service. This involved pets living in our home and also myself and Eddie living in the pets' homes! We had a wide variation of animals to look after including dogs, cats, ducks, geese, chickens, parrots, pigs, goats, donkeys, horses,guinea pigs,hamster,hedgehogs,fish,sheep, even down to terrapins, which required a wide variation of duties to ensure their well being. Also while in Spain I worked in the local Spanish vets as a receptionist and nurse. My duties included taking care of sick animals
in the hospital as well as administering medication and injections, assisting in operations and also the daily routine of pets and owners visiting us for check-ups etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have met many owners and their pets in this line of work and have a total understanding of the personal 1 to 1 care involved keeping beloved pets in their own environment while their owners are away. Also from our experience of housesitting, we can reassure you that your home will be well taken care of while you are away. We have excellent references for you to read and follow up. These references include work, housesitting and personal. Since Christmas 2013 we had sat [from this forum] in Britain/France/Spain/China/Canada/States.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 November 2018
Until: 2 March 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
20 March 2019 to 17 November 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Great Mature Petsitting Couple

Eddie & Debbie proved themselves to be very competent sitters. A mature & friendly couple, they kept in touch prior to the sit & were confident & independent whilst with us. We left on holiday with no doubt that our critters would be very well cared for & returned home to a cooked meal! I would definitely have them back & recommend their sitting services to other home owners. Thanks both!

Nancy, United Kingdom, 04 June, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 December 2018