Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Scottish single woman, honest, friendly, trustworthy, reliable and non smoker

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – Mainly dogs and cats but open to other animals.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 28 December 2019
Until: 28 March 2025


Complementary Therapist/Trainer - Freelance Marketing/PR


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi my name is Agnes, I'm 53 and I'm a Scottish lass!! (well I suppose that should be woman!!). I live near Glasgow. I'm currently self employed running my own Training and Complementary Therapy business where I work with clients and train/teach students. I am also a speaker and do some freelance Marketing/PR work.

My favourite countries are Italy and Ireland.

I studied Italian to Honours degree level and I've lived and studied there and also been there on business, so it is like a second home for me. I'd welcome the opportunity to spend some time there again

I've also spent a lot of time in Ireland and have travelled a lot in it. It is very special to me as it is part of my roots! :-) I have a soft spot for County Donegal and travel there often, although I have been to many other beautiful places there!

Italy or Ireland would be my preference for house sits, but I'm open to suggestions!

Why they want to house sit

I think it is a great way of spending time in a country and experiencing real life and also meeting locals and being able to integrate into the community - which is the approach I prefer, rather than just being there on holiday.

Their experience

I've done some house/pet sitting, mainly for friends. But decided to join a couple of sites and now have a lot of experience of "officially" doing house sits.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm a friendly and open person and enjoy meeting new people and visiting new places. I am very lucky to have an amazing family and circle of friends who bring me great happiness and joy.

I'm trustworthy and reliable and would respect and look after the houses and the furniture and belongings.

I'd also be able to bring fluent English and Italian skills, so I would be able to build a rapport with neighbours and deal with any issues whilst the owners are away (depending of course where the house sitting assignment is).

I am well educated and have a lot of business experience and I am used to interacting with and getting to know people from all different backgrounds and nationalities.

I am a member of the PVG Scheme, which means I have been police checked.

I love animals and have done house/pet sitting for friends. You can be assured that your home will be well looked after and your wee pets pampered :-)

I look forward to hearing from you.

Available to house sit

Ireland, Italy

Availability dates

From: 28 December 2019
Until: 28 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 October 2023