Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly and experienced Irish woman available for house and pet-sitting :)

Ireland

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 21 July 2024
Until: 30 September 2024

Occupation

Artist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

About me: I am a friendly and trustworthy person based in the west of Ireland. I work freelance as a visual artist and creative project manager; therefore I'm flexible as to where I can spend my time and can work from home. I'm looking for somewhere near or in a village, town or city, or somewhere with basic amenities close by - a grocery shop or market, and maybe a cafe! (not essential :) I am fit and love walking and cycling, so walking distance proximity to amenities is also fine. I am kind-natured, responsible and an animal lover :) I also have experience with nervous pets, so can be extra patient and gentle if necessary. I speak English (native), French and Spanish (both intermediate-ish level). I am available for a video chat if you would like to invite me to sit - to meet online and to go through any essential questions. I am a relaxed housesitter, but appreciate a clean and tidy house, and smoke-free - I will also leave your home clean and tidy when I leave :)

Why they want to house sit

I work as a visual artist - which gives me flexibility in my work times/locations. As a freelancer, I have constant admin - applications, project management, etc - so I can happily work from anywhere, between more specific project times. Also, I love to travel! For me, house-sitting is a great way to spend extended time in new places :) Additionally, I love animals - but because I often travel, I don't have pets at the moment - so I'm very happy to be a temporary pet-carer!

Their experience

Yes, I have done several sits across Mindmyhouse and Trusted Housesitters. I am frequently enlisted to look after friends' pets and plants when they are away! I also have hosted and travelled using airbnb and wwoof, so I understand the difference between hotels and real homes. I am a considerate and responsible guest.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability, respect for another person's home, animal lover (experience with cats, dogs, fish, chickens and horses), contact/communication as often as necessary for home-owners, peaceful and quiet guest, amateur but willing gardener, friendly and happy to chat with neighbours, but also enjoy quiet time :)

Last updated: 1 June 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 21 July 2024
Until: 30 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2011

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

2 weeks pet sitting in Marseille

Brenda and Fergal came to my place to pet sitting my diabetic cat and taking care of my plants for 2 weeks. They are cat lovers for sure you can trust them to love your precious furry friend as their own while you're away. It was a pleasant sitting even though we had a little bit of stress because the injection for a diabetic cat can be tricky. They have sent me pictures and updates regularly and I came back to a clean and tidy home when they left. What else should we ask for ! Thank you again for taking good care of Maya, I hope you have enjoyed Marseille !

Elise, France, 06 November, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2011