Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly and considerate 50 year young couple looking to spend their vacation caring for new furry friends

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Fish – Owned two cats most of my life, and we have been a foster family for rescued cats (up to 8 at a time). Husband owned a dog during childhood. Haven't owned a dog in adulthood because we're very busy with work and like to travel too much :)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 September 2021
Until: 27 March 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a professional with a full-time job who occasionally housesits as a vacation. My husband, who also works full-time, joins me on housesits when he can. We are in our early fifties, quiet, easy-going people and non-smokers.

Why they want to house sit

I love the idea of making myself useful while getting the true feel of a new place or country. Urban setting, small towns and countryside all appeal to us. My husband loves to travel, but is a bit of a "home buddy". We like to spend the days exploring, return for supper or shortly after and sit back and relax for the evening. We feel that having to take care of a pet actually enhances the travel experience, making the stay even more "homey".

Their experience

Due to schedules, family obligations and life in general, we've been able to experience only two house sitting assignments, and it was wonderful! We've owned our house in the countryside for 20 years now; we are attached to it and understand how important your home is for you as well. We've had cat companions most of our life. Our experience with dogs is more limited, but we love them just the same. With specific instructions, we will gladly and reliably take care of dogs as well, including the ones that love to go for walks as much as we do :)

What can they bring to the assignment

Being home owners, we can understand the peace of mind that comes with having the house lived in when going away on vacation. We're not offering actual work other than caring for pets and plants (since this would be our vacation time after all), but we can guarantee that your house, furry friends and belongings would be treated with the utmost respect. We love animals and would be happy to get to know your pets.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 September 2021
Until: 27 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2012

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 September 2021