Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Aussie loves to travel



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s) – always had dogs but have no problems with cats.Probably not the farm sort so not good with cows and horses.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 May 2024
Until: 31 December 2025
(see their busy times below)


Retiree/ part time disability support worker


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi I am 60+ female Aussie hoping to travel with friends or alone over the next many years.
I currently work casually as a support worker and am retired.
I hope travel every few years aiming for a long term sit so I can really explore the country at some stage in the future.
I was in the UK in 2013 and lucky enough to do one house sit in Daventry for 3 nights minding a lovely rescue dog. I returned to sit there again in June 2015 for 8 nights. I have done a couple more sits in other areas of the uk. Brosely and Kent off another site. Given plenty of time I would love to plan holidays around sits, esp if public transport is available. I do sits locally in Victoria with have had several call backs.

Please feel free to email me if you are planning a future holiday and I can see if I can accommodate the timing. I am planning on being in the UK July/ Aug or Aug/Sept 2024. I occasionally travel with a girl friend or family member too.

Why they want to house sit

Logically house sitting is a great way to save money on a trip but it also gives the sitter the chance to stay in an area as a quasi local and learn all the best places to see in the surrounding area. I'd really like to use Public transport to get around.

Their experience

I have my own home and would give the same care to a sit house that I would expect given to my own. . I have had 4 house sits in the UK so far with one upcoming in sept 23 and many sits in Melbourne, Victoria, with several re visits, and Sth Australia. I'm happy to meet with potential sits when I'm travelling.
I grew up with Poodles and Scotties and don't mind cats and chooks but I don't have any knowledge of farm animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can give security to the owner that their pets would be cared for and their house safe while they were away. I have a working with children's check in Australia and a police check and can get references from my workplace if needed and from previous sits.
I also have friends in UK who would tell you about me if needed.
My ideal would be to be able do get a long term when I finish work, and really live in the area to explore fully.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 September 2023 to 30 September 2023, 1 April 2024 to 5 May 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 September 2023