Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, Conscientious, and Loving

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Other animal(s) – I am certified in pet safety and First Aid, and familiar with giving medication.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2020
Until: 1 June 2020

Occupation

Education

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a mostly-retired professional, and work very part time from home via Skype. I truly love and enjoy animals. As a house and petsitter I am conscientious, ethical, loving and a reliable communicator.
I am a nonsmoker, a quiet, neat and tidy person, and am considerate/friendly with neighbors.

I enjoy house/pet sits that are clean and sunny, with access to the outdoors, food markets, and local culture of all kinds. When possible, I like to be in a place with easy public transportation, use of a car, or that includes a safe space to park my car. Clear and friendly communication, both before and during the housesit, is important to me. Consistent internet access is essential for my work.

Why they want to house sit

I love traveling and exploring new communities and cultures, volunteering locally with animal welfare, writing, doing yoga and spending time outdoors. I am also a huge lover of animals and a homebody. Pet/House sitting satisfies all these desires, and makes me happy!

Their experience

I have several years' experience house / pet sitting in homes, large and small, urban and rural, and with pets with a variety of needs. I am certified in Pet CPR and First Aid. I have extensive excellent references. (I've had some difficulty uploading them on this site, but will happily forward them to you and/or give you the contact information of homeowners)

What can they bring to the assignment

I have had pets all my life, and worked as a volunteer in pet rescue, and animal shelters in the U.S. and Mexico. I have recently begun to learn about wildlife rescue as well. I love animals! I am patient, gentle, and familiar with a range of pet needs and personalities , including rescue pets and former feline strays, and street dogs. I am conscientious, responsible and a good communicator. You can travel confident that your dear pets are well loved, happy and healthy and your home looked after. I will be in touch regularly to give updates as frequently as you wish, and enjoy taking and sending photos.

Available to house sit

Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Portugal, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2020
Until: 1 June 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

Great house sitter!

Stef was a great housesitter for our home, big dog, and cat. I would love to have her come back to us!

Jacqueline, United States, 02 February, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 October 2019