Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature Reliable Couple with Helping Hands

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s) – We love to have dogs who like lots of walking

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 April 2018
Until: 1 January 2020

Occupation

Purchasing Manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a happily longtime married couple (38 years to May 2017) and still only in our early fifties with no ties. We have both worked for large multi-national companies all our working life and have both taken redundancy to pursue our passion in life. We especially love France and did take a sabbatical there for 18 months May 2007 - Nov 2008. Debbie finished work end Jan 2014 and since beginning of Feb 2014 we have been housesitting in France, Sweden, Spain, Crete and the UK, and are thoroughly enjoying life!.

Why they want to house sit

We want to fulfil our passion for travelling and seeing different parts of the world with its sights and culture and feel looking after other people's home and pets will be a great way to fulfil our aspirations whilst still giving something in return. We love dogs and did have one earlier in our working life. Philip speaks fairly good French and Debbie studies hard and would like to work towards becoming fully fluent.

Their experience

Very! We have now completed numerous official housesits fulltime since Feb 2014, all have been very successful and we have had referrals from all our sitters as well as requests to return. All are pleased to provide references. Philip has also re-trained and is a fully qualified City & Guilds plumber (Gloucester College), he has also taken Domestic Electrician training and holds a Part P Certificate. We have bought and renovated houses throughout our married life, both in the UK and in France, most recently our last address in Bournville where we had totally renovated, including moving the bathroom upstairs and extending the kitchen into the old downstairs bathroom. In France we had a large house with 1 hectare (2.5 acres) so are also experienced in large garden tasks - hedge-cutting, tree pruning, mowing etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are honest, trustworthy, reliable and considerate, and understand that your home and pets are your most important possessions (as ours is to us!) which deserve to be cared for to the best of our ability. We can offer experience in all sorts of gardening and DIY jobs and both of us love dogs so let us be your helping hands.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 17 April 2018
Until: 1 January 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

Phil & Debbie are a charming couple full of energy and enthusiasm.

Phil & Debbie looked after our cats and our house very well. Should we need house sitters again in the future we would love them to come back. We hope their first visit to Crete was unforgettable .. a jewel of an island in the Mediterranean. They kept in touch with us while we were away. We wish all the best to them and would recommend them to anyone.

Susan, Greece, 29 October, 2016

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 June 2018