Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

20 years of pet-sitting and home-care experience & love to travel

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s) – Dogs, cats, rabbits, fish, parrots, fish, turtles, chickens

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 21 October 2023
Until: 2 July 2024

Occupation

Retired from IT Profession

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Our hopes are to combine our current local client list with some international travel by spending a few months in other countries every year. We are respectful, quiet, neat, reliable, down-to-earth, non-smoking folks who enjoy the simple things in life. Things like the companionship of animals, taking walks, exploring local cultures and communities, cooking, puttering in gardens , reading and planning our next adventure. We will give your pets special care and affection, plenty of exercise and play time, take care of any special needs, and keep the house clean, tidy and secure and plants watered.

Why they want to house sit

We are retirees (63) and we available for pet and house sitting on and beyond Vancouver Island. Pets have been important in our family life and since we are in the travel mode, we find our pet enjoyment in taking care of other people's pets in their homes. Our preferred travel adventure is to experience the local community by being part of the community and experience the culture and people in a neighborhood.

Their experience

Yes, we are a Canadian couple with 20 years of experience providing pet and house sitting. You can expect loving care for you dear pet(s) so they do not miss you so much. We will treat you home respectfully and you can expect it to be well cared for and maintained when you return.
Excellent references available from many repeat clients.

What can they bring to the assignment

As experience house sitters, we abide by the homeowner's wishes on how to manage home and/or pet concerns. We are experienced home, boat and pet owners so we have must experience to draw from to resolve concerns when life happens. Tony has built a house, designed and built boats and is experienced at resolving house challenges. Cindy fostered both cat and dog litters with their mothers from the local animal shelter until the litter were old enough to be offered for adoption. She experienced farm life by helping out on a few different friend's farms during the summer. Our most recent police check is from 2016. We only charge in Canada and even then, depending on the pet-sitting needs of the assignment.

Last updated: 25 September 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 21 October 2023
Until: 2 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2013