Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Housesit/petcare/B&B or hostel

Canada

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 October 2022
Until: 1 March 2027
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are retired teachers who love to experience the life and culture of other countries. A favorite part of the experience is meeting / talking / interacting with people. We also love animals. We are available as housesitters year round but are especially interested in positions from Oct to Nov & Jan to May so we can escape our cold Canadian winters! A favorite position would probably be looking after everything to do with your house/ yard/ garden/ pet care or looking after a small hostel or B&B if you have to leave for a while. House sitting in western Canada, especially Alberta, is a favourite from May - Oct & for Dec because our children & grandchildren live in Edmonton.
We are honest and reliable. We both have drivers' licenses and are healthy & reasonably fit.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel, meet people, experience different places. Since we are retired we are free to go anywhere. We thought we may as well see if anyone out there would like to have a trustworthy responsible couple look after their place and keep their pets happy while they travel or take a break. Meanwhile we can experience a new place & save on accommodation expenses. Anyone, anywhere please contact us to see if we can work something out.

Their experience

We 1st housesat for family & friends and their family & friends & now have done a # of house/pet sits in Canada, Costa Rica, Bali, Kenya, Mexico and Turkey. Every pet/homeowner has asked us to return whenever they need a house / pet sitter again & friends of theirs also very often ask us to housesit in their homes after getting to know us. If you copy and paste the link below you will be able to read a few References from pet/homeowners.

http://www.trustedhousesitters.com/house-and-pet-sitters/canada/alberta/edmonton/l/37054

What can they bring to the assignment

We are honest & reliable & pretty good at dealing with whatever type of situation comes our way. You can count on us to take good care of your home, yard-garden, pets, small business. We speak English & are learning Spanish. We have extensive experience adapting to various situations as we have independently travelled in over 50 countries. We grew up in rural Canada and our home in Canada is on an acreage so we are used to country living and dealing with issues that arise when you are on your own with power, water, sewer, etc. rather than being part of a city system.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 October 2022
Until: 1 March 2027

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
12 September 2019 to 16 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Great housesitter

Janine, Ireland, 21 December, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Lovely couple

Alice and Jamie were our house sitters in our house in Turkey. They looked after our house, our two dogs and our cat during our sailing holiday. After being together half an hour we had the feeling we had known them for ages. We left our house and animals with them with full confidence that things would go well. And they did: they are a very responsible couple, who even in an emergency situation reacted fantastically. We can fully recommend them to look after your house and animals. We are still in contact with them and follow their trips.

Monique, , 18 May, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 June 2022