Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Happy__To__Help

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Turtles, fish, birds, rabbits, chickens, cats, dogs, miniature goats, llamas, horses.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 April 2021
Until: 10 March 2025

Occupation

House Sitter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi. I am an independent adventurer. I gave up the academic (corporate) world and walls, in exchange for an active love of life and the world in which I live. I have traveled to Ireland, Italy, Spain, Puerto Rico, Belize, Guatemala, and have traveled much of the USA. I am hungry to see more of the world and its people and geography. It is a passion that feeds my soul. I support my way of life by teaching yoga and writing a bit. I also own two vacation rental properties. These avenues of income provide enough for me to live an interesting, but not extravagant life. I spend most of my time doing yoga, meditating, hiking, and working on the internet. I am a nonsmoker, nondrinker, and nondrugger. I am mostly raw, organic, and vegan. I am quite content and happy in this life :)

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit for the reasons stated above. I am also a lover of nice dogs, friendly cats, miniature goats and horses, llamas, alpacas, rabbits, birds, and animals I have not met yet. However, with my love for travel, it is not possible, or responsible, for me to have pets of my own. I also want to housesit because I believe the only way to get to really know an area is to live there like a resident rather than a tourist. In addition, I feel that this is a wonderful way for me to help someone :)

Their experience

I have managed a motel and an apartment complex, and have owned 8 homes over the years and several rentals. I've had turtles, gerbils, birds, rabbits, goats, dogs, cats, and cared for horses and llamas. I have been house sitting and loving it since 2011 :D

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring dependability, trustworthiness, a good work ethic, and strong values. I can bring compassion and tenderness to your animals, and respect and care to your home. Above all, I will bring a profound appreciation for the opportunity you offer by opening your home, and entrusting it to me.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 17 April 2021
Until: 10 March 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

I wish every house sitter was Sandy!!

Sandy was fantastic! My plans ended up changing last minute, and Sandy was flexible and worked with me to still be able to house sit for me. I think she left my house cleaner than when she arrived (Wow, thank you!), and Mouski (my kitty) loved her! She took great care of my garden and my chickens. I cannot recommend Sandy highly enough. If you're lucky enough to have Sandy in your "neighborhood", you should jump at the chance of having her as your house sitter. If every house sitter was as great as her, this would be a truly fanstastic community! Thank you Sandy!! :)

Neven, United States, 04 December, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 September 2021