Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable & Trustworthy Couple (50's) avail for Pet/House Sitting



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Various dogs, cats, chickens, geese, ducks, sheep, birds etc

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 October 2019
Until: 31 August 2023


Retired Civil Servant


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are retired married couple of professionals in our 50's. Roger is a retired Bank Manager (39 yrs service)and I am a retired Child Protection Officer. We are originally from the UK, I am Scottish and Roger is English. Our children have grown up and finished university and are in employment in UK. We moved to France in 2013and then to the stunning Island of Sardinia, Italy in 2017. We are honest, clean, sociable and above all respectful of others and their property and pets. We have had years of experience with pets, mainly our own cats and dogs. I am a dog educator/trainer/breeder which I find hugely gratifiying, hence we are enjoy caring for others pets. Or if it is just someone to look after, maintain and care for your home during your absence that is fine for us also.

Why they want to house sit

It's a good way for us to see and experience other cultures/countries whilst also helping out others in any way we can.We have our own website which will provide further information about who we are and our housesitting experiences. the website requires updating as I have since become a dog trainer and I breed German Shepherd Dogs of high calibre. In our spare time we would like to spend with other animals so a win win for all!

Their experience

Yes we are experienced house/petsitters with references. In addition Roger grew up on a farm and we have had cats and dogs over the past 25 years. We enjoy socialising but like the good things in life such as good food, good company and good conversation, seeing other parts of the world and embrace this modern day cultural diversity and all it has to offer. We are both clean and tidy people, we have two homes which are kept spotless and would treat others homes with same care and attention. Your pets will be well cared for their physical and emotional needs fulfilled, every whim accommodated (if within reason lol). You can safely leave your home and pets in our care knowing they will be in the best possible hands during your absence, so much so that I feel confident you would like us to return for any future home/pet sitting !

What can they bring to the assignment

Priority - caring and respecting your pets, family and home
- Ensuring animals are safe and well, also having fun. You will find your house is exactly the same as when you left it!
Last but not least = Peace of mind guaranteed- this is priceless!

Available to house sit

Belgium, Cambodia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2019
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Flat with Cat

Pauline and Roger arrived to our flat in Västervik, Sweden, a few days before our departure for France in late September 2017. Their mission was to care for our 15 year old cat for 3 weeks, feeding, brushing, accompanying down the stairs to the garden and later up again and cleaning the cat box. We immediately felt that they were the right couple for the task, open, friendly, listening and got along well with their new protegee who normally is a bit shy to strangers. During our absence we had mail contact and were confident that all went well. When home again we found the cat and the flat in excellent condition - we are more than satisfied with their job and recommend them for new assignments!

Lars, Sweden, 19 October, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 October 2022