Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available




They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – Dogs (big and small), cats, birds, fish. NO SNAKE PLEASE!!!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 9 August 2022
Until: 31 December 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

70 ish years old Canadian lady, honest to a fault, reliable, caring and with a big heart for creatures big and small. I would like not only house sitting but pet sitting as well. I want to reside in the house and take full care of things, plants, animals, mail, house.

Why they want to house sit

Being retired I have a lot of freedom and I love travelling. I find that house sitting would allow me to have a 'home' away from home, and enjoy the countries I visit.

Their experience

I have done house and pet sitting in Toronto, Canada, Hawaii, Alaska, Arizona, Australia and in France as well. References available.

What can they bring to the assignment

Being caring and loving, I am particularly good with senior pets that require additional tender loving care (all seniors need it!). I feel that a fresh bowl of water, enough food for the hungry and a clean litter does wonder for all concerned. And let's not forget all the hugs and kisses that all pets require.

Last updated: 21 August 2023

Available to house sit

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, South East Asia, South Pacific, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 9 August 2022
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2007

Personal details

Age: 76+ years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Rita - excellent with pets!

Rita has taken excellent care of my cats for two housesitting stints. Animals are her specialty and priority, and you pets will be in very good hands under Rita's care. She is well traveled as well and is very interesting to talk to.

SUSAN, United States, 15 April, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2007