Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, practical non smoking friendly person

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Yes. Dogs, cats, poultry.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 April 2020
Until: 1 July 2021

Occupation

Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi,
I currently try to teach English whilst on my worldwide travels. My base is in the UK but I travel between countries frequently. I have already completed several very happy and successful house sits mainly.in Europe. I am very practical and can turn my hand to most DIY jobs. I love to travel not just within Europe but worldwide and have done voluntee work whilst living in a remote mountain and rural areas I love learning about different cultures and am open to longer term house sits but am flexible on this. I am very adaptable and equally happy to move onto pastures new following a shorter house sit and animal care.

I love older properties and have spent many years renovating and obviously looking after my homes which are usually very old period properties.. I enjoy DIY so am readily able to turn my hand to odd jobs that may need doing and of course simple repairs. which of course I hope isnt necessary but for peace of mind you can be assured that I am pretty competent and able to look after your home.I am also a keen gardener and enjoy tending gardens as well as indoor plants.I am pretty self sufficient and am used to living in a quiet rural area but am equally happy to be in a town setting.

I am very sociable and like meeting new people, I enjoy socialising with friends but this usually takes the form of quiet dinners at home as I really enjoy cooking. I am a non smoker and certainly don't encourage smoking in my home and wouldn't in yours either. If you have pets, domestic or farm animals then I am happy to care for them in your abscence I have also looked after poultry for many years.

Why they want to house sit

I have always considered house sitting but our friends recommended it as a great way to get to know new places and interesting people and it certainly has been that. Now I have done a few house sits which I have enjoyed and one extensive one in Spain. I have made many new friends and have been invited back on to visit old friends on numerous occasions.

Their experience

I have looked after friend's homes in the past and now in several, mainly European countries. Obviously I can supply references and can give you telephone numbers of people who can vouch for my suitability. I could arrange to meet with you or could even organise a skype/whatsapp interview if you are interested. As a teacher and a volunteer I have a CRB police check should this give you some peace of mind.

What can they bring to the assignment

I hope the statement about us answers this question.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South East Asia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2020
Until: 1 July 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 April 2020