Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, capable retiree ready to take excellent care of your house and pets

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 26 February 2023
Until: 1 May 2029

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm an explorer by nature, and retirement has allowed me to follow that call. So I look for house-sitting opportunities in all kinds of environments and communities. I love cats and give them lots of affection and attention in their owner's absence. As a long-time homeowner, I have the skills to trouble-shoot problems if they arise and can manage many kinds of housing situations. I'm reliable and responsible, and I leave homes in great condition with extra attention to details.

Why they want to house sit

I thoroughly enjoy taking care of other people's homes and pets - especially cats! Since I sold my childhood home and retired, house-sitting is a great way of exploring new places and communities. Being 'houseless' without the constant call of chores and tasks gives me the time and energy to help others with their houses and pets. Since I'm on the move, I can't have pets of my own, so I have lots of attention to lavish on yours!

Their experience

I'm experienced in owning an older home - a 12 room 1850's Vermont farmhouse. So I know how to deal with quirks and emergencies. I've done a lot of house-sitting for old and new friends and am respectful of people's things and routines. I have a number of 'foster' cats that I care for when their owners are out of town. I know how to let an animal take the lead in making friends, so they trust me quite quickly.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring all the years of home-owning plus recent years of house and pet sitting experience, as well as gardening and tending to plants. I have a sense of humor and perspective and a calm quietness. I truly like to be of service and give people a sense of security knowing that their home and especially their pets are getting good care so the home-owners can be carefree wherever they are.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 February 2023
Until: 1 May 2029

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 February 2023