Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple With Experience House and Pet Sitting Throughout Mexico, U.S. and Europe

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s) – Dogs, Cats

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 26 March 2023
Until: 26 August 2023

Occupation

Transcriber for the Deaf and Web Designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a responsible, reliable, mature, energetic couple in our late 40s, originally from the United States but have been house sitting full-time throughout Mexico, Europe and the United States for more than eight years. We have professional experience pet sitting, house sitting and caretaking for homes in both urban cities as well as remote, off-the grid areas. We are both fully vaccinated.

We love the water, animals and experiencing and exploring new places. We work online as a web designer and a transcriber and we are willing to house sit for both short and long term just about anywhere that has internet access.

Why they want to house sit

We have a love of learning about and experiencing new places but prefer some comforts of a home and the companionship of pets, which makes house sitting a perfect fit for us. We also love meeting new people and we’ve either been really lucky, or all homeowners who seek house sitters are amazingly awesome, because we have become lifelong friends with many homeowners and their neighbors.

Their experience

We have taken care of solar energy systems, cisterns, pools, gardens and, most importantly, wonderful pets. We have also managed rental properties for homeowners from the listing, marketing and booking to the welcoming, cleaning and maintaining of the rental unit.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have our Residente Permanente Mexican visas, a car we can drive to almost anywhere in North or Central America, a good, working level of Spanish and are non-smokers.

We are capable of house cleaning and basic maintenance as well as taking care of a yard or garden. We have taken care of pools, gardens, solar energy systems, cisterns, and many other odds and ends. We have fostered a dog, handled pet emergencies, weathered a hurricane, tropical storms, heat, humidity, snowstorms (even a snowpocalypse!) and much, much more. Rest assured we always treat the property and pets we take care of as if they are our own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 March 2023
Until: 26 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 August 2022