Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced International House and Pet Sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 3 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I take care of animals of all kind. But I do mostly dog and cat sitting. :)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 24 August 2022
Until: 1 January 2026

Occupation

Small Business Owner/Semi Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

FULLY COVID VACCINATED (PFIZER)

** NOTE: I"M CURRENTLY GIVING PRIORITY TO SITTING ASSIGNMENTS IN THE AUSTIN TEXAS AREA AND THE GREATER NEW HAVEN CONNECTICUT AREA **

-Dual citizen of the USA and Argentina (US-born) with home bases in rural Connecticut (CT), Austin Texas, and Buenos Aires.

-A professional with several advanced/graduate degrees in the social sciences.

-Small business owner, semi retired.

-Bi-lingual in English/Spanish, and I "get by" in a few more languages.

-Smoke free, alcohol free, gluten free vegetarian.

-Can provide references.

-I have police checks for both the US and Argentina.

Why they want to house sit

I love house and pet sitting, and it's my favorite way to travel. :)

Their experience

Decades house and pet sitting,.

Ditto managing a rental business.

Past house-pet sitting assignments include the following: Mystic CT; New Haven, CT; Branford, CT; Madison, CT; Woodbridge, CT; Wilton, CT; Guilford, CT; Durham, CT; Oxford, CT; Rowayton, CT; Washington, CT; Fairfield, CT; Stratford, CT; Boston, MA; Cambridge, MA; Nantucket Island, MA; East Sandwich (Cape Cod), MA; Tunbridge, VT; South Royalton, VT; Little Compton, RI; Stanford, CA; Palo Alto, CA; San Francisco, CA; Berkeley, CA; Mountain View, CA; Los Altos Hills, CA; Santa Cruz, CA; Studio City, CA; Woodland Hills, CA; Sherman Oaks, CA; Santa Monica, CA; Venice Beach, CA; Silver Lake, CA; San Diego, CA. La Jolla, CA; Austin, TX; West Lake Hills, TX; Point Venture/Lago Vista, TX; San Antonio, TX; Rockport, TX; Portland, OR; Las Vegas, NV; Silver Spring, MD; New York City (Manhattan), NY; Sagaponack ("the Hamptons"), NY; Orcas Island (San Juan Islands) WA. Also these international locations: Victoria (BC) and Vancouver (BC), CANADA; Mexico City (DF), MEXICO; Santiago, Iquique, and Punta Arenas, CHILE; Buenos Aires (Cap Fed) and Ushuaia/Rio Grande (Tierra del Fuego), ARGENTINA; Montevideo, URUGUAY; Tromso and Oslo, NORWAY; and Wiesbaden, GERMANY.

Most of my online sitter references can be found at Trusted House Sitters:

www.trustedhousesitters.com/house-and-pet-sitters/9284-PT/

What can they bring to the assignment

-Reliable, responsible, and I take care of your home and furry family members as if they were my own. :)

-30+ years experience as a house/pet/plant sitter.

-Intuitive bond/connection with most animals. I get along great with dogs. But I have a special connection with cats. I'm a bit of a "cat whisperer"..even feral, shy, and cranky senior cats tend to be quite responsive to me. ;)

-Experienced with elderly and special needs animals.

-Worked many summers on a CT dairy farm that has been in our family for five generations (experienced with farming and farm animals).

-Skilled gardener with indoor and outdoor plants (including vegetable gardening), and I also have worked at a plant nursery.

-Have owned, cared for, and managed real estate in multiple countries.

- Collector of vintage modern furniture. So you can rest assured that I take the highest care of home furnishings and NEVER set down a beverage without a coaster. ;)

-Know how to maintain a home swimming pool, unfortunately!

-Equally comfortable in rural and urban settings, from a small village to an urban metropolis.

-Adapt easily to new situations, languages, and cultures.

- Have worked/studied/traveled in many parts of the world, including the United States, Canada, Europe, and Central and South America.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 24 August 2022
Until: 1 January 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2013

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3

Testimonials

Great Sitter

Wendy went above and beyond while we were away for a couple of weeks to care of our house and 2 dogs. She is extremely communicative which we loved, it made us feel safe and secure knowing our home and pups were in good hands. Attentive, clean, and trustworthy. She took great care of everything which allowed us to relax and enjoy our trip. Would absolutely recommend her to anyone in need of someone they can count on. Thank you Wendy!!

Angeline, United States, 14 December, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

First time having a house sitter, we are glad it was Wendy!

Wendy was exactly the sitter we were looking for, happy, organized, loving with our dog and reliable. She took care of our dog and house in Austin Texas for three weeks. She kept us informed of everything and that was really appreciated. Our dog truly missed her after leaving. Totally recommended if you are looking for a house sitter! Thank you Wendy!

Johanna, United States, 08 November, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

House sitting in Oslo summer 2016

Wendy looked after our house in Oslo with our dog Snoopy (12yr beagle) and cat Willy for three weeks in the summer. This was not an easy house sit for many reasons but Wendy did extremely well and we highly recommend her to any other House owners that match her needs. We came home to a house much cleaner than we left and two healthy animals but I am not sure she will be volunteering to look after any more old beagles again. We wish her the very best of luck with her future house sitting adventures and hope one day she will be able to visit us in Norway again soon.

Anthony, Norway, 26 September, 2016

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 October 2022