Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Happy, Healthy and Dependable

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – We have owned or cared for dogs, cats, birds, goats, guinea pigs, and turtles.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 18 July 2019
Until: 18 October 2023

Occupation

Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

After years of teaching, in various venues, I have spent the last several school years teaching the Psychology of Happiness to University students in Orvieto, Italy. I love to be of service caring for land, animals, plants, properties, and fellow humans. I value simplicity, adaptability, and nature. An adventurous traveler, I can independently amuse myself and am very good natured.

Why they want to house sit

I love to see new places, meet new people, and discover new cultures. Rather than simply being a tourist, I prefer to immerse myself in and learn about a place. I hope to beautify the places and enrich the beings around me, and I have the vitality and resources to be a dependable and creative caretaker. I carry a sense of community wherever I may be.

Their experience

I have done extensive house and pet-sitting for many years, usually as a favor to friends. I possess a special knack for connecting with animals of all kinds - having owned dogs, cats, goats, rabbits, guinea pigs, and provided care for turtles, horses, and birds. I have helped remodel distressed properties and helped construct straw bale and rastra block structures. I have done extensive landscaping and gardening, and enjoy physical labor.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a mature, responsible practicality, along with an open attitude; physical strength, and honest communication. I value simplicity, resourcefulness, and respect for the earth. I am passionate about making music, art, healthy food, practicing yoga, hiking, biking, meditation, and learning. I am a nurturing person by nature, and am committed to being of service. I .speak English, and basic Spanish and Italian. Certified to teach ESL, Hatha & Kundalini Yoga, and experienced.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 18 July 2019
Until: 18 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 July 2022