Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dependable, honest, flexible cat lover

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – Cats, dogs, fish as an adult, and turtles, guinea pigs, and frogs as a child growing up.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2021
Until: 20 July 2022

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a single female who has lived in Florida (USA) most of my life. I recently retired from the financial services industry except for a few consultation jobs I do online occasionally. I would like to find a housesitting opportunity in close walking distance to a big city or access to a subway/metro. I am a friendly, optimistic person who lives a conservative lifestyle but enjoys new things.I'm a non smoker and a very neat houskeeper too! An internet connection at the house or closeby would be good.

Why they want to house sit

During my career I traveled extensively throughout the USA and about 50 countries abroad so I like new experiences. Now that I have more time I would like to spend more time abroad among the locals and make new friends. I frequently travel abroad alone so being able to care for animals would be wonderful and seem like home away from home. I'm really partial to London but willing to try elsewhere!

Their experience

I love all animals and had them all my life. I lost my two elderly cats at ages 19 and 20 and miss caring for them! To fill the void I foster sick or young dogs and cats for the SPCA (Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Animals) and travel between assignments.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have given medications to my own cats as they aged as well as being attentive to their needs. In the past, I have had a successful saltwater aquarium, cared for dogs, turtles and guinea pigs. I could take care of your home like it was my own and make sure your animals are safe and happy in your absence. I have had one official housesitting job and do have friends whose house & animals I have cared for that would be happy to vouch for me.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Italy, Monaco, Panama, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2021
Until: 20 July 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 January 2021