Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We will treat your home with the same love and care as we do our own

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Farm animal(s) – Horses, dogs, cats, goat, chickens, cattle, pigs, sheep.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 30 November 2019

Occupation

B&B proprietors

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are an exceptionally fit and outgoing couple both 70 years old. We have had a life of farming, bringing up four children and running a very successful farmhouse B&B. We are also committed Christians. Andrew, now retired from farming, is a passionate aviator, and has recently built a four seat Vans RV 10 aeroplane. Jeannette's passions are hospitality and homemaking. Having lived in Spain for 18 months before getting married, she speaks Spanish. She also speaks a little French and German. We would- prefer not to be in a remote situation-- and be part of the community. Being by the sea would be an added bonus. We both love meeting people, and learning about their lives and aspirations. We have had a number of working sheepdogs over the years and have always kept chickens; we would both take great care of your pets.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to house sit because we want to have a long break away and experience a completely new way of life. House sitting seems a marvellous way of achieving this, whilst at the same time having a purpose. It would also open up more opportunities to integrate into the community.

Their experience

We have never house sat before.

What can they bring to the assignment

Leaving your house in our care would mean that it would be left immaculate. Andrew
Is one of the most practical people you will ever meet and there seems to be nothing he can't fix. Plus, with his farming experience, your pets would be in very caring and capable hands ( he has a great affinity with animals and they with him)

Available to house sit

Spain

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 30 November 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 September 2019