Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, semi-retired couple, experienced international travelers seeking homesitting opportunities

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s) – Experienced with managing medication routines for dogs and cats.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Occupational therapist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Having already raised our families, we find ourselves with the freedom to travel now! We both have flexible schedules - being a traveling occupational therapist and a musician - and love to immerse ourselves in local cultures wherever we may be. Additionally, I have my certification to teach English as a second language. We are seeking any type of house sit - large, small, non-conventional abodes, etc!

Why they want to house sit

We have been traveling internationally for the past 17 years and have been to 16 countries in that time (some of them multiple times)! We find that our thirst for travel has only increased and house sitting would offer us the opportunity to continue on our quest to see the world!

Their experience

Yes, we have provided house sitting services in several locations including Mexico, Spain and the Caribbean. We have owned our current home for over 30 years and are well versed in the day to day responsibilities that need to be addressed to care for a property.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are experienced home and pet owners. We are highly ethical and honest. Clean, respectful of others' property,non-smokers, organized, and responsible. Never delinquent with the bills! We will care for your home and/or pets as if they are our own! We can also offer gardening care, tree pruning, care of houseplants and routine home maintenance services. We speak some Spanish!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Cambodia, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 July 2023