Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I’ve got you covered! Home, critters, gardens and more

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Farm animal(s) – Yes, I have had many critters over the years, cats, dogs, chickens, rabbits, boarded horses, goats.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2020
Until: 20 June 2023

Occupation

Holistic health practitioner, herbalist, landscaper mgr using permaculture & integrated techniques

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a retired professor of Natural Resources Mgt. I teach yoga, do MRF/Integrated Body Alignment (body work) and help sustainably manage land/gardens, BnB's and wedding venues in and around my home region and throughout Central America and have a desire to extend house sitting and care taking for extended times if the situation is right. I love Central America and Mexico, willing to experience other places. I do request my privacy in housing situations (no dorm or shared living). I am non smoking, love animals, enjoy light to moderate land and garden care. I enjoy exploring nature, and culture when off work and hope to be able to connect with or offer my Holistic Health skills wherever I go if I’m there long enough (yoga, body work, lifestyle coaching). I am Interested in enhancing my language skills and have basic Spanish but get along, I am active in weekly conversation classes). I am willing to live in Mountains or lowlands, rural (with access to bus or neighbors), small communities but not large urban settings.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy the opportunity to travel, meet people, see new areas. I am project oriented so I like having meaningful things to do when traveling. I love wild food, whole food and cultural cuisine and getting to know the plants and treats that go into a delicious, homecooked meals where ever I am. As a retired individual, house sitting allows me to travel and experience on a budget.

Their experience

I organized and ran a Study Abroad durning my last 10 years of teaching, it opened my heart and eyes to cultural and new natural settings! I have worked as Guest House Host, Yogi/ Massage Practitioner and General Retreat Assistant and have helped coordinate and operate tours. I am permaculture certified, have owned and managed large tracks of land and many gardens over the years. I have helped set up, list, run, turn over local BnB’s and supervise volunteers and students. I love animals. I now work in Holistic Health and Sustainable Landuse and Garden Enhancement in the Athens, Ohio area spring through the fall. I am available to travel trade and house sit or help manage small BnB, wellness, yoga and or herb projects in the winter and looking at more full time opportunities by extending my season and can be available for specialty jobs, so give a call. Let me help you keep your home, critters, gardens and or projects, safe and up and running.!

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliable, creativitve, wellness services, diverse hard worker with an aesthetic flare!

Available to house sit

Australia, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, France, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2020
Until: 20 June 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 April 2022