Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Italian Photographer and Entrepreneur available for House Sitting

Portugal

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 September 2019
Until: 26 December 2025

Occupation

Photographer/Entrepreneur

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is Jacopo, I'm Italian, 46 years old and I have lived in London for 20 years.

At present I'm in the portoguese Azores islands where I just completed an 8 weeks housesit.

I am honest, reliable and dedicated to my responsibilities.

I love helping people and tend to be a perfectionist.

I am single, non smoker, I have a clean driving license, and I do not have any pets traveling with me.

I speak:

- English (fluent)

- Italian (mother tongue)

- Spanish (basic).

I am a professional photographer, specialising in music, portraits and reportage.

I studied at the London College of Communication and my work has been published in a number of magazines and newspapers, including The Economist, The Guardian and Time Out.

I am also an entrepreneur and in 2008 I set up a photo/film studio rental business in London, which I sold in 2010. This gave me the opportunity to learn all aspects of customer service, as well as online marketing, search engine optimization, setting up/managing online booking systems, and web design using Wordpress.

At present I am working on a new internet business.

I am open to all types of offers. If possible I prefer medium or long-term assignments (at least 1 month) and I can house sit in large cities as well as in more remote places near nature, in the UK and other countries.

If you would like any further information, please ask and I can send you a link to my website.

I am also happy to speak on the phone or arrange a video call on WhatsApp.

I have many excellent references from previous housesits.

Why they want to house sit

I have visited different countries for short periods of time, but always had this dream of being completely mobile and traveling full time and I am finally doing it.

It is an ideal way to stay in a new place, while at the same time helping others who need someone reliabe to look after their animals and maintain a presence at their property.

Their experience

In the past I have looked after houses and pets for friends that were on holiday.

I have been living on my own since I was 18 and I am used to taking care of the home and keeping it clean.

I just completed a 2 months housesitting assignment in Andalucia, looking after a villa with swimming pool, a very large garden, 1 large dog, 3 cats and some farm animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a very tidy person and love creating harmony in the space that surrounds me.

I love animals, I enjoy taking care of plants, and I would love to look after your house, or business property, as if it was my own.

Available to house sit

Denmark, Gibraltar, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 20 September 2019
Until: 26 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

Reliable, good with animals

Jacopo was a good house sitter, taking over at short notice from house sitters who abandoned the house and cats with no notice. The cats were quite traumatised and Jacopo did an excellent job in getting them settled and happy again. He is very conscientious, kept in touch regularly including photos and videos, and the house was clean and tidy when we returned.

Ian, Portugal, 20 August, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Amazing catsitter!!!

Jacopo came to look after my cat for a few days. He was super available for questions and managed to reassure me within minutes of talking. He genuinly loves animals and Koshka was nice and calm when I came home. The house itself was SPOTLESS and so much cleaner than how i left it! Thank you so much Jacopo

Mor, United Kingdom, 21 May, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 September 2019