Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Midwest couple looking to travel and love your property and your pets! We will love your home as our own

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – Tons for both cats and dogs and some experience with birds and fish. We're open to any pet of any kind! We have been doing in-home boarding through DogVacay since Dec 2014 and can provide a link to our reviews if requested.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 7 October 2023
Until: 31 January 2026
(see their busy times below)


Business Owner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! We are a fun, animal-loving, athletic, responsible couple from the Midwest. We both are very fortunate to have jobs where we can work remotely, don't have kids and don't smoke. We are open to house-sits of all kinds that including caring for your property, pets, gardens or rental properties/Airbnb.
While at home, we have been hosts since 2014 and love hanging out and taking silly pictures with all our doggy clients.
We would also be interested in assignments running a bed and breakfast since Mark has prior experience with this and has operated a B&B in the past.

Why they want to house sit

House/pet-sitting is a great way for us to get to know different parts of the world and making lots of new friends both human and animal! We are committed to filling our life with travel and the added bonus of caring for the pets of others is a very fulfilling thing for both of us.

Their experience

Yes and we have additional reviews we can share from our and TrustedHousesitters profiles

What can they bring to the assignment

We will take very good care of your home and your pets and are absolutely open to any other chores you need us to take care of. Come home to a clean house every time! We both have remote jobs so that means LOTS of attention for your property and pets since we will be working from within your home. We also do not charge for pet/housesitting services but do require access to a reliable WiFi connection.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 October 2023
Until: 31 January 2026

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 December 2022 to 25 February 2023, 19 March 2023 to 15 April 2023, 20 August 2023 to 27 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Testimonial for Kris Kuhn

Kris and her husband, Mark, were great house sitters. They took excellent care of our home and 4 kitties! We'd love to have them house sit for us again.

Fae, Central South America, 25 January, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 November 2022