Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mechanically-inclined lifetime classic car guy, cat lover, and U.S. Army veteran with no criminal record

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s) – I have experience looking after domestic indoor and outdoor cats, special-needs aging Boston Terriers, fully grown and active Yellow Labrador Retrievers, Carolina Dogs, Chow-mix dogs and gerbils and hamsters. I can easily learn to care for, and look forw

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 December 2018
Until: 1 June 2019

Occupation

Classic Car Consultant-Recreational Car Mechanic

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a tall, utilitarian-built White male with no arrest record or criminal record ever. I am a lifetime classic car guy, quite mechanically-inclined, and I have been working on cars in one capacity or another since the age of 16. I also like animals in general, love to pet and groom all sorts of animals, but I especially gravitate towards cats. I am a proud prior Active-Duty U.S. Army veteran, as well as a paid-up member in good-standing of The American Legion. What I am in search of in a house sit is a sense of adventure, responsibility, viable utility, and a way to build my resume and network for the future. I look forward to pleasing and earning one's respect.

Why they want to house sit

I desire to house sit in order to eventually establish a credible reputation of some sort as a property caretaker or manager. My objective is to apply this privileged experience into practical means, of which could help launch a career in property management or travelling field inspections. I ask that any economic prejudices not be harbored towards me. I currently do not drive a new 2018 Bentley Continental GT, or the latest Rolls Royce Wraith fastback coupe, but I am worthy of good conversation.

Their experience

I am experienced with an accumulated portfolio of various life situations, of which has equipped me with a strong psychology and self-integrity. I speak, read, and write Ukrainian, and to a lesser degree, speak, read, and write Russian, but I am able to reasonably understand most things on a conversational level in both languages.

What can they bring to the assignment

What I am able to bring to the assignment is a direct, genuine approach, loyalty, and attention to detail. I am not afraid to critically think for myself, and I encourage other parties to think for themselves as well. I do not drink, except for some good red wine to compliment an evening meal, or an interesting international Russian, Polish, or Chzech beer every now and then. I do not smoke, and I have never engaged in the use of any illegal drugs, including marijuana. That being stated, I try to keep an open mind about the other party, and I simply ask that you "do not judge me for not using or doing it", and I will reciprocate with the same courtesy and understanding. I am quite mobile, and I possess my own reliable and road-worthy personal transportation.

Lastly: I have an excellent sense of navigation out on the open road, as well as in urban street environments , and I can travel anywhere within the United States and Canada to be present for an assignment. (I do have a current, valid U.S. Passport) However, if such a considerable distance would be required to drive, then I would request a reasonable degree of transportation-related expenses to be covered in advance, of which is negotiable.

Available to house sit

Ukraine, United States

Availability dates

From: 14 December 2018
Until: 1 June 2019

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 December 2018