Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Fit, non smoker available for House Sitting all over the World

Ireland

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Rodent(s) – Young cats, middle aged cats, male, female, Older cats, parrots, pigs, doves, Ferrets, crested Guinea fowl, turtles, sheep,malamute and shepherd, mustang, stallions, baby lioness, turtles

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 2 September 2022
Until: 24 November 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I've spent my work-life in the States, but am now based in Ireland.(I quite enjoy longer assignments , 3 months or longer, when available). I’ve cared for animals in the US, Ireland, Switzerland, Spain, United Kingdom, Portugal, France, Italy, Isle of Man, Germany, Greece, Australia, Netherlands. I Enjoy exploring, learning the history, people and places I've never seen. I've run Marathons and Mountain races in France, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Bermuda, Bahamas, Ireland, Jamaica, Barbados, most every state in US, so far! Been a vegetarian and runner for more than forty years. I'm available for stays in Europe and Asia, and prefer longer assignments.
*Many references available to email upon request!

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy traveling, meeting new people, learning, being surrounded by the beauty of Nature in a new destination. I love animals, and enjoy knowing and caring for them!

Their experience

I have house & pet sat for more than 25+ years. I'm single and friends have always asked me to house sit and pet sit. I've pet sat throughout the US, Ireland, Switzerland, England, Scotland, Wales, NI, Spain, Germany, Portugal, Italy, France, Greece, Austria, Australia, Netherlands, Cyprus so far, and am open to other areas of Europe and Asia.
**Cared for a baby female lioness for her first eight months!
*I have also stayed in a 38' Morgan Sailboat, kept it clean, seaworthy and secure.
***Love horses, volunteered with abused horses in CO, saved a wild Mustang

What can they bring to the assignment

Being a home owner has taught me to be prepared and organized. My home was always spotless, I get a feeling of accomplishment knowing everything is done right before I go to sleep at night. I'm a list keeper. I enjoy staying fit, been a vegetarian for 45 years, now a Vegan, running and biking and working outside in garden.

Available to house sit

Australia, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 2 September 2022
Until: 24 November 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 December 2022 to 15 May 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Highly recommend Allen for your house-sit!

Allen completed a house-sit for us from Jul 2017 to Jan 2018 and we were so pleased with how well he looked after our home. Allen is reliable, dependable, trustworthy and kept in contact with her throughout the house-sit. He is very capable at gardening and home maintenance and certainly kept himself busy with odd jobs! He settled in very well to our neighbourhood and our neighbours were extremely fond of him. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a house-sitter and we have asked him to return to complete another house-sit for us. Thanks again Allen and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again. Mary & Brendan, Ireland

Mary, Ireland, 11 May, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 September 2022