Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Honest & trustworthy, reliable & adaptable house sitter with a broad range of skills & experiences

Australia

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Given that I have also owned a small hobby farm, on which I kept cows, goats, horses, fish, poultry, birds, dogs & cats has given me proven experience in handling & caring for these animals

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 13 August 2022
Until: 25 November 2023

Occupation

Retired teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an outgoing & happy person. Young at heart with a caring nature culminates in my ability to get along extremely well with both people and animals.
Having a positive outlook on life, being physically fit and hardworking, I take great pride in any jobs or assignments I undertake. I also pride myself on being extremely honest & clean living.
Being a teacher for 30 yrs has required me to quickly "think on my
feet"and has enabled me to develop high level skills in problem solving, organisation & management
I am open to house sits in both rural & city locations, having done many house sits in a variety of environments, including Africa, Australia & Europe.. I'm always up for adventure & a challenge!


Why they want to house sit

I am retired from the workforce now which gives me unrestricted time in order to embrace my zest for travel, & to experience new cultures. House sitting is the ultimate way in which I can do this. It also provides me with the ability to live like a local, rather than a tourist, which ultimately enriches my life through learning new things & having new experiences

Their experience

I am a regular house sitter in Australia at a small hobby farm near Byron Bay. My duties include feeding, grooming, exercising, medicating and caring for dogs and cats and chickens. I am responsible for gardening, mowing lawns & general property maintenance, including using hand mowers, sit-on lawn mowers, brush cutters and 4WD vehicles, cleaning swimming pools & home cleaning
I Completed a 6 wk assignment in the Midi Pyrenees, France in March/April 2015 where my duties included: feeding & walking 2 dogs, feeding & caring for 2 pigs & 2 cats, ensuring the home was centrally heated by slow combustion wood heater, maintaining lawns & gardens, germinating & maintaining vegetable & flower seeds, planting out seedlings & maintaining them in garden
In March 2016 I did a house-sitting assignment for 1 month in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. This assignment required me to care for 4 dogs & 2 cats, maintain the swimming pool, start & run the generator in times of power failures, as well as managing the house maid & gardener who came 5 days per week.
During September 2016 I house-sat in Cairns, Australia for 1 month. My duties included caring for, & walking, 2 large dogs, maintaining a large tropical garden & swimming pool
I completed a 5 wk house sitting assignment in Kenya in 2017. Duties included caring for 3 dogs, feeding wild guinea fowls, supervising 2 x staff, using a generator, when necessary, to maintain power to the “off-grid” property.

* please see below, the references I have received from previous
house sitting assignments

What can they bring to the assignment

A guaranteed "Peace of mind" for the home owner whilst they are away ... I take great pride and care in my assignments and look after the home and animals as though they are my own .... Ensuring the animals are loved & well cared for, & the home & garden are meticulously maintained to the highest standard, as I do in my own home

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Pacific, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 13 August 2022
Until: 25 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Reliable and honest

Sue and Graham house sat for us in July 2018 for 1 month. We are very nervous pet parents and hate leaving our fur kids but sometimes it is necessary for us to travel. Sue and Graham were very good with our dogs, spending hours brushing our old guy (13 year old Belgium Sheep Dog) and walking our other 2 GSDs daily. We live totally off the grid and they were able to work the generator when the solar system needed a boost. Living in rural Kenya they were able to make their way around on rough roads and navigate their way to the main shopping areas on outer Nairobi. They went out of their way to integrate into our community and quickly made friends with several of our neighbors. They are honest, reliable, flexible and generally a very nice couple.

Deborah, Africa, 27 December, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 September 2021