Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Roz will take great care of your home!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – We currently have two cats of our own, but have had dogs in the past and enjoy caring for birds, fish and chickens, too!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 26 September 2021
Until: 30 September 2025


Retired teacher


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Roz is a retired teacher who has traveled quite a bit and enjoy visiting new places. She is an experienced house sitter -- and has many of her own pets. I have two grown children who are in careers of their own. I enjoy house sitting because it gives me a solid base to learn about new areas and feel at home at the same time!

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy having the feeling of being at home. Additionally, I enjoy the excitement of travel, but also enjoy gardening and looking after pets when needed.

Their experience

I have had many opportunities to house sit over the years. The results have always been positive and have enjoyed meeting the people whose homes I've cared for while they were away.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a caretaker by nature. I am also honest, trustworthy and creative. In general, I am enthusiastic about life l and can offer peace of mind to those who leave their homes and pets in my care.

Last updated: 31 January 2024

Available to house sit

Canada, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 26 September 2021
Until: 30 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Wonderful woman! You'll be lucky to get her!

Roz replied to my add and we immediately hit it off. We talked for many months on email and we were looking forward to welcoming her to our home this summer. She arrived on the 5th August just a couple of hours before I had to run off due to a family emergency. She was asleep by the time I got home that night so I didn't get a chance to see her again until we got back. We got home and she had looked after our home and our cats like she had always been family. The cats adored her, as did we - even our very stroppy cat appears to be very in love with her! We can't thank her enough!

Alyson, United Kingdom, 17 September, 2016

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2015