Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving, non smoking, experienced couple who would love to take care of your home and pets

New Zealand

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: Yes we have looked after dogs, cats, rabbits, chickens, sheep, fish, ducks, vines

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 10 July 2019
Until: 31 March 2020

Occupation

IT Sales Manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a mature (Julie 46 - Steve 56), friendly, professional, non-smoking couple. Originally from the UK, we have been living in New Zealand for the last 7 years.

We are an outdoor loving couple who enjoy hiking, mountain biking, photography and sampling new cultures. We take a strong interest in animal welfare and the environment.

We have both held senior management positions in multinational companies and been responsible for running teams of people and managing multi-million dollar budgets.

Why they want to house sit

We have stepped out of the corporate world and are travelling long-term (current location USA/Canada, July 2018). Whilst travelling we are not working, so would be 100% dedicated to you, your home and pets.

We feel that house sitting provides a wonderful opportunity to share our experience and love of animals, whilst allowing us the opportunity to experience new communities. We understand the emotional attachment of pet ownership and the challenges of finding the right sitter. You can feel confident that we will care for your pets and home as if they were our own.

Their experience

We are an experienced house/pet sitting? couple with outstanding references. Over the last 3 years, we have spent 80 weeks house sitting across New Zealand, United Kingdom, USA, Indonesia, Thailand and Italy. We have taken care of 35 dogs of various shapes and sizes, 38 cats, 48 chickens, 9 ducks, 2 rams, 2 guinea pigs and 240 grape vines.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have both had dogs, chickens and rabbits as pets. Julie has spent four years volunteering at the Auckland SPCA (Society of Prevention of Cruelty to Animals).

Recently we spent five months working at Lanta Animal Welfare on the Thai island of Koh Lanta. Here we supervised teams of volunteers, hosted guided tours and took care of over 40 dogs and 50 cats. Many of the animals were quite poorly and/or had behavioural issues when they first arrived? at the centre.

We have owned our own homes and are a dab hand at gardening and general maintenance. We know how to handle a fork, mower, spanner and paint brush. Hard work does not phase us. If you are looking for a couple who are honest, trustworthy and with strong personal values to care for your home and pets we would be love to hear from you.

Available to house sit

Cambodia, Croatia, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 July 2019
Until: 31 March 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 January 2019