Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Teacher hoping to open the world to my daughter and son (they speak fluent French and Spanish)

United States


They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – Yes - we have a chocolate Labradoodle, and love to watch cats, rabbits, any. My daughter volunteers every week at the Humane Society

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 November 2022
Until: 15 August 2024


Teacher - International School


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is Stacy and I am Curriculum Coordinator at the International School of Indiana.

My husband, Bill, and I are looking for a house-sitting assignment to complete with our 15-year-old daughter, Julia, and 13-year-old son, Elijah.

Our children are fluent in French and Spanish, as they attend the International School of Indiana, a language immersion program.

We love dogs and cats - and we own a chocolate labradoodle named Kaya. Both Julia and Eli love to walk Kaya, play fetch, and care for dogs. Bill and Julia volunteer at the Humane Society every week to take care of the animals.

We are very clean, trustworthy and very responsible, non-smokers.

I have been fortunate in my career experiences with over 20 years of global marketing and communications event management – notably as a Media Manager for 10 Olympic Games, 11 FIFA World Cup soccer tournaments, a U.S. Presidential Campaign, and with the Los Angeles Lakers. My husband is an director of Energy Sustainability ("Green Energy").

We love to travel, complete cycling trips as a family, do yoga together, swim, read, and board games.

Why they want to house sit

Open the world to our son and daughter, and meet interesting people around the world.

Their experience

Yes - fortunate to house sit in several countries

What can they bring to the assignment

Professionalism, Experience, Integrity, Honesty, Commitment, Loving to Pets

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 November 2022
Until: 15 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Reliable, Kind, & Our Dogs Loved Her!

We had Stacy dogsit our 2 dogs while we were away and she was absolutely fantastic. She was communicative, thoughtful, kind, and trustworthy. We couldn't have asked for a better dog & house sitter while we were away. If you're looking for a responsible, respectful, and reliable sitter, Stacy is your person!

Sophia, United States, 06 September, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

A great sitter that we could rely on

Stacy was a great housesitter. She kept our home clean and our pets well looked after while were gone. I would happily use her again if we are in need of a housesitter. She was friendly before, during and after her time at our house.

Jim, Canada, 03 March, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 April 2023