Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

The Dependable Sitters

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Dogs, small and large (5 large dogs at one house), cats, rabbits, chickens, goldfish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 1 July 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Educational multimedia consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are both from the UK and Andrew was born and spent his formative years in Bristol. We love meeting new people, getting to know their treasured surroundings and their very unique pets. We enjoy taking care of properties with different types of gardens and a variety of houseplants. We grew up alongside various pets, so are happy to get to know and look after yours if you would like us to.

We have experience in troubleshooting the small problems that can occur in any property, having always lived in our own houses. That means we are happy keeping everything well maintained while you are away for an extended period, including the garden and houseplants as necessary. You can have the confidence that everything is being taken care of and that on your return you can pick up where you left off. To ensure you have peace of mind we send photo updates and will happily call you if that’s what you prefer.

We are officially retired but work on online educational projects at a distance and write both books and articles. We have travelled extensively throughout our working lives and relish the attraction of new places and environments as well as returning to old haunts while taking care of your treasured house, garden and beloved animals.

Why they want to house sit

We both lived overseas when young, and since then we have devoted our time to working on educational projects. We just love going to unvisited places as well as old favourite haunts, experiencing treasured homes and helping people travel with an easy mind! Being semi-retired, we enjoy looking after your pets as well, should you so wish.

Their experience

We have experience in looking after properties of different shapes, sizes, in various locations. Recently we took care of one and a half acres of garden during the spring and summer months when everything was at its most vibrant. We cared for existing plants, transplanted others, introduced new ones as agreed, looked after the vegetable patch and took care of a large area of lawn that required constant mowing. We have extensive experience with a variety of animals and love the opportunity to get to know new personalities.

What can they bring to the assignment

Through our work we have lived in many different environments and learnt how to care for people's treasured possessions and properties, including different types of gardens and houseplants, as needed. We understand how important it is to be able to leave a home knowing that while you are away, your surroundings are safe and that on returning, everything is as before. We really enjoy going to new places, as well as to old favourites, and soaking up the atmosphere around us while giving you the chance to travel with a sense of security about your home and possessions and also your pets. We always make sure we keep in touch with you with photos and updates if you like that. We usually find it’s greatly appreciated.

Last updated: 1 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 1 July 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 May 2024 to 30 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2015