Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

International FULL TIME professional housesitting couple

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We have much experience with almost every sort of pet and farm animal.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 30 November 2023
Until: 18 May 2024


Retired gardener and handyman


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple of animal loving 57 year olds from the UK and New Zealand who enjoy travel and experiencing anything and everything our globe trotting life has to throw at us. We have over 100+ house and pet sitting experiences in many countries, from small houses and mansions through to farms and small holdings and have loved every minute of it! We are lucky enough to have retired young, allowing us to become global citizens, travelling and house sitting full time. We are travellers, not tourists and as such our primary focus is the care of your property and pets.

Please take time to view our video to get an idea of how well your pets will be cared for. We are true animal lovers and as our lifestyle precludes having our own pets, we are thrilled to have the opportunity to take care of yours. We treat them all like they are our own.

Why they want to house sit

We are both passionate about travel and find that house sitting gives a local base with friendly neighbours and community. We enjoy animals and walking dogs is never viewed as a chore but more a chance to discover and enjoy the local environment.

Their experience

We bring many tools and knowledge to house sitting opportunities . From living in Europe, Asia , Central & South America and New Zealand we have a wealth of experience including caring for diabetic pets, administering medication both orally and by injection plus dealing with many other animal medical issues. We have looked after small holdings with cattle, horses, pigs, goats, donkeys, sheep, chickens, alpacas and ducks and are experienced at feeding out and paddock rotation.

What can they bring to the assignment

Having been home owners in the UK we are fully aware of the responsibilities of looking after your home and we endeavour to sort out any issues whilst sitting . As a handyman James brings peace of mind to fixing practical problems that may arise in your absence. We have not yet had to interrupt a home owner's holiday as we are mindful it is your break! We are also keen gardeners and happy to keep the outdoors alive and under control as needed. We are experienced in living off the grid and are both fit, healthy and ready for our next adventure.

We have plenty of references which will confirm our reliability, honesty and self sufficiency while caring for your property and pets. Having owned our own, and managed others' businesses, we are highly organised and thorough in our communication both before and during our sits. We are clean living and non-smoking, intent on leaving the smallest possible footprint wherever we go.

We will consider sits in all areas of the world, can operate in a number of languages, and are highly respectful of others cultures and religions . We like to get involved in the communities where we sit, and one or both of us will often seek volunteer work locally, most recently for World Animal Protection on Auckland, NZ.

Thank you for considering us for your sit.

Available to house sit

Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand

Availability dates

From: 30 November 2023
Until: 18 May 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 May 2023