Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, reliable, caring and competent, animal loving college professor available to sit your home and pets!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Lots of experience with dogs, cats, hamsters, and fish. Love horses, chickens, etc. Good at following instructions.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 23 May 2020
Until: 18 August 2020

Occupation

University Professor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I teach at a university, so have school breaks (summer and winter) free to travel around the world. I enjoy housesitting because it lets me experience how it feels to live in a different country and culture. I'm a calm and tidy person, love hanging out with the pets, reading, writing, and feeling the rhythm of the locale. I like to stay fit, so if your pets like exercise, I'd be delighted to be their walking/hiking/jogging pal. I'm a mature, responsible, non-smoking individual, and a home owner myself so I know how to take care of things properly and solve most household issues that may come up. Finally and importantly, I adore animals, and do a lot of pet-sitting even while I'm at home: I can send you links to other sites I'm listed on where home and pet owners have given me five-star reviews.
As a P.S., I have owned homes in remote/rural areas and on islands, so understand the special demands of maintaining a house in these types of locations if that's your situation.
I'd be happy to set up a Skype or WhatsApp call with you to answer any other questions and see if this is a good fit!

Why they want to house sit

House- and pet-sitting is a great win-win opportunity: I get to learn about a new place and, you get the peace of mind of knowing that your home and pets are in caring, capable hands.

Their experience

I have many years of experience maintaining my own homes as well as rental properties, so I understand concerns from your point of view as the homeowner about how things should be maintained. I also do a lot of pet-sitting through Rover.com, and can direct you to their website to see my 5-star reviews for pet care. Since I have owned homes in rural, isolated and even island locations, I understand how to be resourceful and keep things running in unusual circumstances. I also have international housesitting reviews I can direct you to on another housesitting website.

What can they bring to the assignment

* Mature, non-smoker, no drugs, sensible and experienced home owner: you can count on for your home being in good hands
* Quiet, clean and tidy: your home will look the same or better when you return
* If you have pets, I am a devoted animal lover and experienced caring for dogs, fish, and cats... and can take instruction on chickens, horses, hamsters, whatever!
* My ideal house sit is a beautiful, peaceful place where I can read, think, walk, hike, and absorb the culture and ambience... so if you're looking for a sitter who will stick close to home, that's me!

Available to house sit

Australia, Caribbean, Fiji, Gibraltar, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mauritius, New Zealand, Singapore, South East Asia, South Pacific, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 23 May 2020
Until: 18 August 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 September 2019