Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, dependable Canadian animal lover

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2023
Until: 1 May 2024

Occupation

Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I've recently spent 9 years living and working in East Asia (Japan and Korea) and had an amazing time there. I'm now taking some time off to see the world. I love traveling, hiking, cycling, scuba-diving, and have recently started to get into photography (mainly wildlife and landscape/nature).

I speak some Spanish and French (I'm high-beginner/low-intermediate in each of them), as well as a bit of Japanese.

Why they want to house sit

I've found as I've gotten older, that although I still love to travel, I prefer to spend longer periods in one spot and really get to know it well, rather than moving place to place every few days. I think house-sitting is a great way, not only to do this, but also to see areas that are often well-off the tourist trail.

Their experience

I've now done about 20 house-sits in BC, Alberta and Ontario in Canada, as well as in rural Costa Rica and Panama. I've looked after dozens of cats and dogs, as well as fish, chickens, goats, and horses. I've been very lucky because every house-sit I've had has been a wonderful experience, and I've been able to see some fantastic places I would never have gone if not for house-sitting.

What can they bring to the assignment

I think if I myself were looking for a house-sitter, my main concern would be that they were responsible. I could leave my place with them, knowing that it would be well taken care of. And the same would go for my pets - I'd want to know that whoever I was leaving them with would take care of them like their own. And so I think "responsible" quite clearly describes me. My partying years are long behind me - I don't drink (zero), don't smoke and no drugs of any kind. When I say I'm going to do something, I do it.

I can take excellent care of your home, and ensure that your pets (if you have any) are well-loved.

Available to house sit

Canada, Costa Rica, Japan, Mexico

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2023
Until: 1 May 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 December 2022